

MEETING DATE: November 14, 2011

AGENDA ITEM: Election of Directors of Parker County Appraisal District and Tarrant

Appraisal District

PRESENTER: Earl Husfeld

ALIGNS TO BOARD GOAL(S):

6. Provide resources and facilities consistent with the growth of the District.

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

- Every two (2) years members of the Parker County Appraisal District (PCAD) and Tarrant Appraisal District (TAD) Boards of Directors are elected. The next twoyear term begins January 1, 2012.
- Each of the PCAD and TAD Boards of Directors are comprised of five (5) members who govern the appraisal districts by establishing policies and procedures for the PCAD's and TAD's organization and operation.
- Current Directors of the PCAD are Gary Aguillard, Jerry Durant, K.K. LaFleur, Steve Harris, and Warner Killough.
- Current Directors of the TAD are Joe Potthoff, Tommy Brown, John Fegan, Michael Glaspie, and John Molyneaux.
- Nominations for the PCAD and TAD Boards of Directors have closed and official ballots with candidates/nominees are enclosed for your review.

ADMINISTRATIVE CONSIDERATIONS:

- During the Board Meeting on October 17, the Aledo ISD nominated Mr. Gary Aguillard as a candidate for the PCAD Board of Directors. Therefore, the recommendation is to cast all of the Aledo ISD votes (1,015) for Mr. Aguillard.
- As for the nominees for the TAD Board of Directors, the only individual the District received information from was Mr. David Averitt. Mr. Averitt's resume is enclosed for your review and consideration.

FISCAL NOTE:

None

ADMINISTRATIVE RECOMMENDATION:

The Administration recommends casting the 1,015 votes of the Aledo ISD for Mr. Gary Aguillard for the PCAD Board of Directors and the 4 votes of the Aledo ISD for Mr. David Averitt for the TAD Board of Directors.

SELECTION OF APPRAISAL DISTRICT DIRECTORS PARKER COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT 2012-2013

OFFICIAL BALLOT

CANDIDATES

GARY AGUILLARD

WENDY BURTON

JERRY DURANT

DAVID FISCHER

ROBERT FOUST

STEVE HARRIS

WARNER KILLOUGH

PARKER COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT

BOARD OF DIRECTORS ELECTION 2012-2013

VOTING ENTITLEMENT

VOTING ENTITY	NUMBER OF VOTES
ALEDO ISD AZLE ISD	1,015 300
BROCK ISD	180
GARNER ISD	45
GRANBURY ISD	30
LIPAN ISD	5
MILLSAP ISD	140
MINERAL WELLS ISD	5
PEASTER ISD	105
PERRIN-WHITT ISD	15
POOLVILLE ISD	40
SPRINGTOWN ISD	315
WEATHERFORD ISD	1,370
COTY ALEDO	20
CITY AZLE	20
CITY MILLSAP	5
CITY MINERAL WELLS	10
CITY RENO	15
CITY SPRINGTOWN	25
CITY WEATHERFORD	235
CITY WILLOW PARK	40
PARKER COUNTY	1,065
TOTAL VOTES	5,000

RESOLUTION ELECTING CANDIDATES FOR THE PARKER COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS, PARKER COUNTY, TEXAS

WHEREAS, an election is to be held whereby all taxing units of Parker County, Texas entitled to vote will cast ballots for the election of the Board of Directors for the Parker County Appraisal District of Parker County, Texas for a period of two years beginning January 1, 2012 through December 31, 2013; and

WHEREAS, the Aledo Independent School District of Parker County is a taxing unit in said county and is entitled to cast votes in said election; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Aledo Independent School District that the votes of said taxing unit be cast as follows:

CANDIDATE	VOTES CAST
Gary Aguillard	1,015
BE IT HEREBY FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Chief Appraiser of the Parker County App of Directors for the Parker County Appraisal Di	raisal District in the election of the Board
Passed this the 14 th day of November, 2011.	
	Joe Dearing, Jr. – President
ATTEST:	
Johnny Campbell - Secretary	

OFFICIAL BALLOT

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

We, the governing body of Aledo I.S.D. having been advised by the Chief Appraiser of Tarrant Appraisal District that we are entitled to cast 4 votes collectively or separately for the following nominees for the Board of Tarrant Appraisal District:

David Averitt
Roger Chavez
John Fegan
Michael Glaspie
John Molyneaux
Joe Potthoff

do hereby resolve ar	nd order that cast an	d does hereby cast its votes as follows:
	4 votes for	David Averitt
	votes for	
	votes for	
	votes for	
	votes for	
Passed this14th	day of	November , 2011
ATTEST		Presiding Officer
	, Secreta	ary or Clerk, Aledo I.S.D.
IMPORTANT: This b	pallot should be retur	ned by December 15, 2011 to Jeff Law, Chie

IMPORTANT: This ballot should be returned by December 15, 2011 to Jeff Law, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, 2500 Handley-Ederville Rd., Fort Worth, Texas, 76118

David Averitt

Residence

1970 – Present: Haltom City, Tarrant County, Texas.

Occupation

• 1999 – Present: Broker / Owner: Averitt Realty & Property Management.

Public Service

- Elected to Haltom City Council Place 3: May 2010.
- Current Member of the Haltom City Finance Audit Committee.
- Current Council liaison to the Haltom City Planning & Zoning Commission.
- Current Member of the Birdville Education Foundation.
- Elected to Haltom City Council 1993-95 and 2000-04.
- Past member of Haltom City Finance Audit Committee.
- Past Council Liaison to Haltom City Beautification Board.
- Past Member of the Haltom City Park & Recreation Board.
- Past member of the Haltom City Library Board.
- Past member of the Haltom City Economic Development Corporation.
- Past Council Liaison to Haltom City Planning & Zoning Commission.
- Past Member Haltom City Bond Study Committee.
- Past Council Liaison to the Haltom City Housing Authority.
- Past Council liaison to the Haltom City Park & Recreation Board.
- Past Member Haltom City Recycling Task Force.
- Graduate of the Haltom City Citizens Fire Academy.