## **INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL DISTRICT 917**

A School Board Meeting of the Intermediate School District 917 School Board was held on Tuesday, March 4, 2025, in the 917 Board Room at Dakota County Technical College.

<u>Members Present:</u> Kim Baker, Tom Bennett, Lesley Chester, Monica Weber, Cindy Nordstrom, Lisa Ehleringer, Byron Schwab, Hannah Simmons, Mark Zuzek, and ex-officio member Superintendent Dr. Michael Favor.

Members Absent: None.

Also Present: Brooke Peterson, Mark Johns, Kate Hulse, Nicole Flesner, Marci Levy-Maguire; and Linda Berg.

School Board Chair Tom Bennett called the meeting to order at 6:04 PM.

The Pledge of Allegiance was conducted in the Board Work session prior to this meeting.

There were no visitors to be heard.

- 1. Motion by Byron Schwab, seconded by Cindy Nordstrom, to approve the agenda. Voting aye: Kim Baker, Tom Bennett, Lesley Chester, Monica Weber, Cindy Nordstrom, Lisa Ehleringer, Hannah Simmons, Byron Schwab, Mark Zuzek. Voting naye: None. Motion carried.
- 2. Motion by Mark Zuzek, seconded by Monica Weber, to approve the consent items, as presented. Voting aye: Kim Baker, Tom Bennett, Lesley Chester, Monica Weber, Cindy Nordstrom, Lisa Ehleringer, Hannah Simmons, Byron Schwab, Mark Zuzek. Voting naye: None. Motion carried.
  - Minutes: February 4, 2025, Regular School Board Meeting
  - Personnel: New hires: Asha Abdurahman, Education Support Professional, effective February 3, 2025. Diamonique Williams, Education Support Professional, effective February 27, 2025. Bethany Aaker, Teacher, effective August 19, 2025. Rehires: Laura Miles, Education Support Professional, effective February 4, 2025. Resignations and terminations: Christopher Devine, Secondary Principal, effective June 30, 2025. Lori Klein, Assistant Principal, effective June 30, 2025. Monique Marple, Board Certified Behavior Analyst, effective March 7, 2025. Retirements: Linda Berg, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent, effective August 1, 2025. Beverly Bauer, Education Support Professional, effective June 13, 2025.
  - Donations: Kopp Family Foundation; Dakota County Voiture 1457; HyVee Lakeville.
  - **Policies:** 601 School District Curriculum and Instruction Goals; 701 Establishment and Adoption of School District Budget; 721 Uniform Grant Guidance. (Addendum A.)
- 3. Motion by Hannah Simmons, seconded by Kim Baker, to approve the bills from January 28, 2025, to February 25, 2025, Investment Report and wire transfers, as presented by the Director of Finance. Voting aye: Kim Baker, Tom Bennett, Lesley Chester, Monica Weber, Cindy Nordstrom, Lisa Ehleringer, Hannah Simmons, Byron Schwab, Mark Zuzek. Voting naye: None. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion by Mark Zuzek, seconded by Hannah Simmons, to approve the Joint Powers Agreement for Smoke Free Cohort Services as presented by the Superintendent. Voting aye: Kim Baker, Tom Bennett, Lesley Chester, Monica Weber, Cindy Nordstrom, Lisa Ehleringer, Hannah Simmons, Byron Schwab, Mark Zuzek. Voting naye: None. Motion carried. (Addendum B.)

- 5. Motion by Byron Schwab, seconded by Monica Weber, to approve the maintenance payments to member districts, as presented by the Director of Finance. Voting aye: Kim Baker, Tom Bennett, Lesley Chester, Monica Weber, Cindy Nordstrom, Lisa Ehleringer, Hannah Simmons, Byron Schwab, Mark Zuzek. Voting naye: None. Motion carried. (Addendum C.)
- 6. Motion by Mark Zuzek, seconded by Byron Schwab, to approve Policy 533 Wellness Goals on a first and final reading. Voting aye: Kim Baker, Tom Bennett, Lesley Chester, Monica Weber, Cindy Nordstrom, Lisa Ehleringer, Hannah Simmons, Byron Schwab, Mark Zuzek. Voting naye: None. Motion carried. (Addendum D.)
- 7. Motion by Cindy Nordstrom, seconded by Lisa Ehleringer, to approve Policy 522 Title IX Sex Nondiscrimination policy on a first and final reading. Voting aye: Kim Baker, Tom Bennett, Lesley Chester, Monica Weber, Cindy Nordstrom, Lisa Ehleringer, Hannah Simmons, Byron Schwab, Mark Zuzek. Voting naye: None. Motion carried. (Addendum E.)
- 8. Motion by Byron Schwab to adjourn the meeting.

There being no further business the meeting adjourned	d at 6:08 PM.
---	---------------

The next regular School Board	Meeting will be Tues	day, April 1, 2025 at	5:45 PM.
Clerk			