Regular Board Meeting Minutes September 15, 2014

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Lanny Orman, Jr. at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Lanny Orman, Jr., Nick Vann, Randy Robertson, Kenny

Keller, Chris Taliaferro, Nancy Duggan, Joanna Horton

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: Rhonda Porter, Gail Crow, Jan Thompson, Heather Jestis,

Vickie Griffith, Chad Collins, Tara Bachtel, Stephen

Sweeney

Chad Collins, high school principal, Tara Bachtel, middle school principal, and Vickie Griffith, elementary principal discussed each campus' goals with the board of trustees.

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Robertson made a motion to approve the 2014-2015 Safety and Health Advisory Committee (SHAC) appointments of Gail Crow, Lynda Charles, Becky Rowe, Kim Brantley, Rhonda Rodgers, Janie Hill, Jennifer Whittington, and Pam Sloan. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Vann made a motion to approve Update 100. Keller seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Heather Jestis, Special Education Director, discussed the Child Find Policy with the board.

Jan Thompson, Gail Crow, and Rhonda Porter discussed the information items with the board of trustees.

Duggan made a motion to take a break at 8:47 pm. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Reconvene from Break at 8:54 pm.

The board was called into executive session of President Lanny Orman, Jr. according to Secto discuss personnel.	on September 15, 2014 at 8:54 pm by tion 551.071 of the Texas Open Meeting Act
The board returned to open session at 8:56 pt	m.
Horton made a motion to adjourn at 8:57 pm carried una. (7-0)	. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion
Lanny Orman, Jr., Board President	Nancy Duggan, Board Secretary