Red Wing Public Schools 2451 Eagle Ridge Drive

Red Wing, MN 55066

Red Wing Public Schools ISD # 256

Phone 651.385.4500

www.redwing.k12.mn.us

Fax 651.385.4510

School Board Meeting Agenda Item

Topic:

School Board Reports

Contact(s):

School Board Members Presenter(s):

Nature of Action Requested by Board

Board action

Board information or scheduled report

Background Information

Board Members and Student Representatives

Board members and student representatives will be given the opportunity to provide reports, make announcements, ask questions, and express concerns regarding items not on the agenda. Similar protocols will be used responding to questions and concerns expressed by school board members as we use responding to community members during public comment.

Committees

Area Person(s) Responsible	Talking Points
Finance Committee Jackie Paradis Mike Christensen, Chair	Topics at the 6/8/2020 meeting included discussion about the preliminary fiscal year 2021 budget and identification of other topics for future consideration.
Operations Committee Karsten Anderson Arlen Diercks, Chair	Topics at the 6/1/2020 meeting included the terms of a lease, use of school facilities this summer, long-term facilities maintenance (LTFM) for Red Wing and GCED, concessions stand, Jefferson School, and possible lease of RWHS land.
Personnel Committee Karsten Anderson Janie Farrar, Chair	Topics at the 6/1/2020 meeting included a long-term substitute teacher pay issue, processor for post-employment benefits, principal negotiations, and fall coaches.
Non-Certified Negotiations Janie Farrar, Chair	
Teacher Negotiations Heidi Jones, Chair	
Legislative and Policy Committee Karsten Anderson Heidi Jones, Chair	
District Advisory Committee Beth Borgen Janie Farrar, Board Liaison	

District Curriculum, Instruction, and Staff Development Committee Beth Borgen / Jess Whitcomb	
Mike Christensen, Board Liaison	
<u>District Technology Committee</u> Kevin Johnson Holly Tauer, Board Liaison	
Calendar Committee Karsten Anderson Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Minnesota State High School League Paul Hartmann Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Community Education Advisory Council Dawn Wettern Heidi Jones, Board Liaison	
GCED Board Cherie Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
Labor-Management Committee Karsten Anderson Janie Farrar, Board Liaison Mike Christensen, Board Alternate	
SE Service Cooperative Board Mike Christensen, Elected Member	
MSBA Delegate Assembly Heidi Jones, Elected Member	
Joint Powers Recreation Board Dawn Wettern Jim Bryant and Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons	
Health and Safety Committee Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons	
Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Building Liaisons Colvill: Heidi Jones Sunnyside: Arlen Diercks Burnside: Janie Farrar TBMS: Jim Bryant RWHS: Holly Tauer and Jim Bryant Tower View: Mike Christensen	