The Board of Education of Pana Community Unit School District #8 of the Counties of Christian, Shelby and Montgomery, Illinois met in Regular Session on Wednesday, April 26, 2023 at 6:30 p.m. in the High School Library, 201 W 8th St, Pana, IL.

Meeting called to Order/Roll Call

President Doug Kirkbride called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. The following board members were present: Kirkbride, Anderson, Deere, Beyers, Moon, Dorn, and Blackwell

Meeting Call to Order/Roll call

Recognize County Clerk's Certified Canvassed Election Results from April 4th

A motion was made by Deere and seconded by Moon to certify the Christian County Clerk's canvassed board of election results from April 4, 2023.

Recognize Canvassing

ROLL CALL: Kirkbride, Anderson, Deere, Beyers, Moon, Dorn, and Blackwell. All ayes, motion carried.

Roll Call

New Board Members Oath of Office

Anne Dorn read the new oath of office lead by President Doug Kirkbride

Oath of Office

Appoint President pro tem and Secretary pro tem

A motion was made by Deere and seconded by Moon to appoint Kyle Anderson as President pro tem and Bridgett Heinrich as Recording Secretary pro tem for the purpose of conducting the new board officer elections.

Appoint President pro tem and Secretary pro tem

ROLL CALL: Kirkbride, Anderson, Deere, Beyers, Moon, Dorn, and Blackwell. All ayes, motion carried.

Roll Call

Adjourn Current Board Sin Die "indefinitely"

President Kirkbride's last official action was to adjourn the current school board Sin Die. A motion was made by Moon and seconded by Blackwell to adjourn the current Board of Education Sin Die. All aye, motion carried.

Adjourn Current Board Sin Die "indefinitely"

Call to Order/Roll Call by President pro tem

Kyle Anderson as President pro tem did a Call to Order/Roll Call of the new Board of Education at 6:35 p.m.

Call to Order/Roll Call by President pro

ROLL CALL: Anderston, Beyers, Dorn, and Blackwell. Ally ayes, motion carried

Roll Call

Election of New School Board Officials

Kyle Anderston as President pro tem conducted nominations for the offices of President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. Kyle Anderson was nominated for President, no other nominations. Mark Beyers was nominated for Vice President, no other nominations. Anne Dorn was nominated for Secretary, no other nominations. Nicole Blodgett was nominated for Board Treasurer, no other nominations. A motion was made by Anderson and approved by Dorn to close the nominations.

ROLL CALL: Anderston, Beyers, Dorn, and Blackwell. Ally ayes, motion carried

Election of New School Board Officials

Roll Call

Vote on Officers Nominated

A motion was made by Moon and seconded by Beyers to close the nominations.

ROLL CALL: Anderston, Beyers, Dorn, and Blackwell. Ally ayes, motion carried

Vote on Nominations

Roll Call

Establish Regular Board Meeting Dates and Times

It was decided to table assignments until we have a full board

Dates and Times

Personnel Recommendations

A motion was made by Beyers and seconded by Dorn to approve the Superintendent's personnel recommendations as reviewed.

ROLL CALL: Anderston, Beyers, Dorn, and Blackwell. Ally ayes, motion carried

Personnel

Roll Call

Adjournment

A motion was made by Blackwell and seconded by Dorn to adjourn the Special meeting of April 26, 2023 at 6:53 p.m. All aye, motion carried.

 Secretary
 President