AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 6:00 p.m., September 26, 2006, with the following members:

Present:

Absent:

Ray Beaty DC Renda Berryhill Butch Foreman Carol Gregg Randy Rives Dr. Donna C. Smith Doyle Woodall

- School Officials: Wendell Sollis, David Finley, Gary Gaines, Dr. Joe Gallegos, Irene Granado, Alma Guerrero, Robert Hand, Wendy Hines, Gay Jenkins, Hector Mendez, Bruce Revell, Randy Talley, Tonya Tillman, Gilbert Vasquez
- Others: Oscar Aguero, Alicia Syverson, Jana Jones, Amanda Warber, Joe Acuff, JoAnn Acuff, Marcos Lopez, Tracy Taylor, Elvia Orras, Lucy Fentress, Robyn Walter, Jackie Walters, Kelli Campbell, Jerry McGuire, Cindy Harbour, Lisa Anaya, Jody Braswell, Curtis Britt, Gwen Newton, Alison Chandler, Stephanie Green, Mark Sundre, Michelle Edwards, Lu Cleere, Chuck Isner, Pete Frankson, Amy Russell, Janice Monarch, Mike Atkins, Al Harris, Damon Jackson, Nelda Guerra
- **<u>19577</u>** <u>Meeting Called to Order</u>: Randy Rives, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Special Meeting to order.
- **<u>19578</u>** Approval of August 15, 2006 Special Board Meeting Minutes: Moved by Gregg, seconded by Smith to approve the August 15, 2006 Special Board Meeting Minutes as presented.

Motion unanimously approved.

<u>19579</u> <u>Governor's Educator Excellence Award Program Presentations</u>: The following campuses presented collaboration criteria for receipt of the Governor's Educator Excellence Award Program:

San Jacinto ElementaryCindy Harbour, principalGale Pond/Alamo ElementaryDenise Shetter, principalDowling ElementaryMark Sundre, principalSam Houston ElementaryMarcos Lopez, principalNoel Magnet ElementaryAlicia Syverson, principal

Burleson Elementary Travis Magnet Elementary Career Center Martha Mitchell, principal Luis Salcido, principal Curtis Britt, principal

<u>19580</u> <u>Adjournment</u>: Randy Rives, Board President, adjourned the Special Board meeting at 7:13 p.m.

Board President Randy Rives Board Secretary Doyle Woodall