Minutes of the Special Called Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Special Called Board Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, November 16, 2021, beginning at 5:30 P.M. in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room and on Zoom. Mrs. Rod presided.

Trustees present: Mrs. Amy Rod, Chair; Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer, Secretary; Mr. Danny Gertson; Mr. Scott Glass; Mr. Larry Sitka; and Mrs. Sue Zanne Williamson Urbis

Zoom Presence: Mr. Paul Pope

Trustees absent: Mrs. Ann Hundl, Vice Chair; and Mr. Jack Moses

Others Present: Ms. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Instruction; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology; Dr. Amanda Allen, Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Ms. Kim Ashburn; Mr. Gary Bonewald; Mr. Mike Feyen; Ms. Leilani Flores; Mr. Varun Gupta; Mr. Dane Legg (Lott & Vernon); Ms. Lindsey Reeves; Ms. Sheryl Rhodes; Ms. Tamara Sealy; Mr. Don Smith; Ms. Wendy Tamayo; Mr. Jeff Tix; Ms. Cindy Ward; Mr. Gus Wessels; and Mr. Phillip Wuthrich

I. Determination of Quorum and Call to Order

-Mrs. Rod called the meeting to order at 5:37 P.M. and declared a quorum.

II. Review/Discuss External Audit FY21 conducted by Lott, Vernon & Company, P.C.

- -Mr. Legg reviewed the 2021 external audit.
- -Mrs. Rod stated that the audit will be considered for approval at the regular meeting.

III. Other Business

IV. Adjourn

-The meeting adjourned at 5:50 P.M.