TO: ISMAEL SOSA, JR., PRESIDENT

FROM: HECTOR GONZALES, DEAN OF INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES

DATE: FEBRUARY 28, 2011

I would like to recommend that the following faculty members be re-employed for the 2011-2012 school year:

Applied Science Division

Joe Garcia, Chair
Les Brieden, Welding Technology
Richard Flores, Air-Conditioning & Refrigeration
Carlos Ramos, Automotive Technology
Robert Zaiglin, Wildlife Technology

Business Administration Division

Manuel C. Alejandro, Computer Science

Dr. Wilford Box, Management

Beatrice Garcia, Accounting

Lasche Glasscock, Management/Business Administration

Health and Human Services Division

Charlene Bell, Vocational Nursing
Linda Brown, Vocational Nursing
Jeanene Burns, Associate Degree in Nursing

Rosemary DeLeon, Associate Degree in Nursing
Alicia De Los Santos, Vocational Nursing
Amada Garcia, Child Development
Joan Garcia, Associate Degree in Nursing

Patricia Garcia, Vocational Nursing
Dr. Geraldine Goosen, Director of Nursing Program
Amanda Hadley, Director of Vocational Nursing
Patricia Lightfoot, Associate Degree in Nursing
Barbara Reed, Vocational Nursing
Sharon Wilson, Vocational Nursing

Humanities and Fine Arts Division

rts Division

Dr. Mitchel Burchfield, English
Aide Escamilla, Developmental Reading
Marsha Heaton, English
Albert Hernandez, Developmental English and Spanish
Siegfried Jucknies, Speech
Reagan King, English
Ann McKinney, Music
Abel Ortiz, Art
Rosalinda Ortiz, Speech
Terrie Wilson, English

Library Division

Karen Baen, Librarian Landra Fowler, Reference/Instruction Librarian

Science and Math Division

James Swink, Chair Michele Crawford, Biology Dr. Gabrielle Forbes, Biology Jesus M. Garcia, Chemistry

Yvonne Martinez, Developmental Mathematics Mary Beth Monroe, Physics/Mathematics

Claudio Valenzuela, Mathematics **Dr. Pete Winn**, Biology

Social Studies and Physical Education Division
Arnulfo Alvarado, Government/History
Barbara Blair, History
Jan Burchfield, Psychology
Aurelio De Leon, Physical Education
Claudia Howard, Economics

John Lampe, Government Derek Sandoval, Physical Education Jim Williamson, History

SWTJC - Del Rio

Dr. Mark Underwood, Associate Dean Rebecca Andrews, Reading Robert Ayala, Biology Douglas Braudaway, Government/History Marilyn Casson, Counselor Richard Davis, Mathematics Christine Foley, Biology Laura Gammill, Vocational Nursing Edward Koslowska, Mathematics Rolando Lira, Vocational Nursing Lynn Masterson, Computer Information Systems Dr. Nancy Masterson, Psychology Joshua Overfelt, History Jeffrey Pomeroy, Speech Hector Rivera, Computer Science

SWTJC - Eagle Pass

Gilbert S. Bermea, Associate Dean
Mario Cardenas, History
Paul Kimble, Mathematics
Robert Koenig, Biology
Erica Lara, English
Evelyn Lastierre, Chemistry
Jose Perez, History/Government
Luis M. Perez, Computer Information Systems
Stephen Schomber, Mathematics
Michael Stocks, English
Helen Strait, English
Diane Underwood, Computer Science

SWTJC - Castroville

Carolina Serna, Mathematics