Recognition Board of Trustee Meeting February 9, 2021

Ryan High School Football Program

On Friday, Jan. 15, the Ryan High Football team earned the school's third state championship, winning the 2020 5A Division I tital game against Cedar Park High School. The win capped a perfect season, finishing with a perfect 15-0 record. School history was made during the Texas University Interscholastic League's 100th Celebration, as this is the third state title for the program.

The Ryan High program includes 98 players on varsity and junior varsity, 14 trainers/student trainers and is supported by 31 coaches, including high school, middle school and scouting support.

Ten student athletes were recognized as Academic All-State students. Six team members signed national letters of intent on Feb. 3 to play at the college level.

Dave Henigan, varsity head football coach of the Ryan High School, has been named the 2020 Tom Landry Coach of the Year. Given annually since 1991, Coach Henigan is the 31st recipient of the prestigious award.

Senior quarterback Seth Henigan, who graduated early and is playing football at The University of Memphis, won the game's Offensive MVP award. Senior defensive back Ty Marsh, a University of Hawaii commit, garnered Defensive MVP honors.

A celebration to honor the program is planned later this spring when the State Championship rings are ready for presentation.

The team and coaches include:

Ryan High Coaches

Dave Henigan Jeff Gott Kyle Burch Billy Bowman Shane Tolleson Sam Collins Shane Montgomery David Plunk Jordan Bull Aaron De La Torre Pat Galvon Myron Newberry Alex De La Torre Lonnie Teagle Taylor Lokey Tyler Lokey Janson Head **Ronnie Leidner** Tavaras Davidson

Middle School Coaches

Brandon Gardner Jared Hart Gilberto Espinoza Erick Hartley Bill Lane Jordan Lilavois Shawn Smith Marlon Alexander Adoriyun Dixson Tanner Bullard Jordan Rush Patrick Powers

Players

Ja'Tavion Sanders Billy Bowman Jr. Austin Jordan Ty Marsh Mason Davis Anthony Hill Jr. Garyreon Robinson Jay Sheppard Brody Quillin Seth Henigan Kalib Hicks Michael Davis Jarod Dutton Keori Hicks Jordyn Bailey Khalon Davis Antonio Thomas Michael Gee Darryl Sally II Max Marshall **Brock Kennedy** DJ Arkansas MarQuice Hill Jr. James Lundy John Hutchinson Xavier Kellam Lucas Montgomery Kaden Kelly **Chance Scott** Marques Williams Kevin Sims **Davion Heights** Jaden Shands Brayden Marion **Carson Crooks**

Carlos Ramirez Angel Martinez Perez Andrew Redmon Zvon Cornist Matthew Sanders Brandon Smith Michael Perez Daniel Daub Bryan Buckett Kolt De La Torre Carson Mills Bryan Aguilar Jake Gamez Keoni Llamelo Joseph Riley Ruben Morales Therron Burns Zachary Acevado Hector Prado Henry Appleton Ethan Wood Martin Lara Myles Griffin Riley Hampton Jalen Godwin Keagan Cunningham Kendon Laws **Clayton Roblyer** Izaiah Ortiz Jesus Enriquez Austin Anderson **Trey Bates** Michael Okpara Bear Alexander Ravonte Blowe

Student Managers/Trainers

Molly Brannon Bailey Maynard Stone Evans Cody Amicoe Abdoul Bassirou Cayden Whited Cody Dutton Cyrena Majors Avery Finke Erich Kauer Mary Davenport Karlee Carlton Saidee Koreny Bella Ambriz

Support Staff/Scouts

William Bailey Markell Blackmon Jeryn Bleau Jakob Camizzi Sebastian Carrillo **Braeden Dozier** Charles Evans Jake Garcia **Myles Griffin** Sullivan Harris **Darerial Higgins** Imarion Holbert **Curtis Hughes** Jaavone Jones Connor Kelley Anthony Laurent Miles McGuire Collin Mills Jakobi Mims Jared Mitchell Andres Molina Xavier Saucedo **Kyler Spencer** Bruce Trahan Jacob Warren **Roderick Washington** Joesif Williams Jack Plunk

The principal of Ryan High School is Vernon Reeves.