

## **Governing Board Agenda Item**

Meeting Date:	May 8, 2025	
From:	Dr. Daniel Streeter, Superintendent	
Subject:	Resolution Honoring Retirees	
Strategic Priority:	To support informed, engaged, and empowered stakeholders	
Consent []	Action [] Discussion []	

## **Background:**

The Governing Board and administration wish to recognize the valuable District employees retiring at the conclusion of the 2024-2025 school year. These outstanding individuals have provided indispensable services to the District in support of its academic mission.

## **Recommended Motion:**

I move that the Governing Board adopt the Resolution honoring District retirees.

Approved for transmittal to the Governing Board: 10

Dr. Daniel Streeter, Superintendent

*Questions should be directed to: Dr. Daniel Streeter, Superintendent Phone: (520) 682-4774* 

## MARANA UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT Governing Board Resolution Honoring Retirees May 8, 2025

*WHEREAS*, the Governing Board of Marana Unified School District believes these individuals have made a significant difference in the lives of students and staff;

*WHEREAS*, the Governing Board of Marana Unified School District recognizes that these individuals have been invaluable employees; and

*WHEREAS*, the Governing Board of Marana Unified School District recognizes the following employees for their years of service.

David Adams	Nancy Holmes	Katherine Newton
Nancy Ahern	William Honer	Sandy Pelter
Monica Baden	Paul Huppe	Theresa Pickell
Stacy Bansback	David Johns	Nancy Pittman
Annette Brunenkant	Michael Jones	Susan Quinn
Tawnya Caldwell	Emily Keen	Alvin Ramsey
Richard Casillas	Shannon Kerstetter	Lisa Reesing
Kathy Charbonneau	Angela Kreutz	Edward Rusnak
Sarah Clem	Patricia LaPeruta	Marian Saffell
Daniel Contorno	Jeri Markham	Susana Spencer
Alfred Davis	Lori Martin	Kristine Stewart
Pierre Drouin	Connie Mattioda	Gerald Sturgill
Margie Duke	Robert Mayer	Jacquie Treatch
Keli Dungan	Gayle McClure	Cynthia Vernon
Patrick Flanagan	JoAnna McCormick	Laureen Vierra
Tammy Fricks	Susan McGuire	Shelly Vroegh
Cecilia Gonzales	Carrie Mirlocca	MaryLou Walker
Sylvia Gozum	Jody Mitchell	Charles White
Denise Green	Monica Moreno	Barbara Wigard
Eric Hagardt	Robert Myers	Alayne Wilson
Olga Hitson	Timothy Nelson	May Wong

*NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED*, that the Governing Board expresses its sincere appreciation to these outstanding individuals for their contribution to the academic mission of the Marana Unified School District; and

*FURTHER BE IT RESOLVED*, that the Governing Board of Marana Unified School District extends their best wishes to our retirees for the future.

Governing Board, Mr. Hunter Holt, President Ms. Kathryn Mikronis, Vice President Mr. Roy Alexander, Member Mr. Tom Carlson, Member Ms. Cathie Raymond, Member