Regular Board Meeting Minutes June 19, 2017

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Joanna Horton at 7:01 pm.

Board members present: Joanna Horton, Melissa Schick, Joy Williams, Brian Fraser,

Nancy Duggan, Chris Taliaferro

Board members absent: Jeremy Hatcher

Administrators attending: James Sanders, Chad Collins, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail

Crow, Jeff Cleveland, Kandy Shirey, Grant Miller, Christian

Reed

Duggan made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to adopt the 2017-2018 Budget. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve Update 108 as presented. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Motion tabled until July to set Breakfast and Lunch prices.

Duggan made a motion to enter in the TREA inter-local agreement with Texas Rural Schools. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve Budget Amendment 06BA04. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

James Sanders, superintendent, and Cindy Wiedemann, business manager discussed the information items with the board of trustees.

The board was called into executive session on June 19, 2017 by President Joanna Horton according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act at 7:47 pm to discuss the contract, duties, reassignment, discipline and evaluation of the superintendent, assistant superintendent, business manager, athletic director, curriculum director, principals, counselors, assistant principals, teachers, and at-will employees.

The board returned to open session at	8:35 pm.
Adjourn – 8:36 pm	
Joanna Horton, Board President	Melissa Schick, Board Secretary