Special Board Mtg

Superintendent's Office

The Board of Education of Pana Community Unit School District #8 of the Counties of Christian, Shelby and Montgomery, Illinois met in Special Session on Wednesday, May 1, 2013 at 6:30 p.m. in the Board Room of the Unit Office at 14 East Main Street Pana.

ROLL CALL: Beyers, Foor, Koontz, McLeod, Schafer. Absent: Carlson, Metzger	
Dr. Lett reviewed the canvassed election results from the three County Clerk's Office. A motion was made by Foor and seconded by Beyers to approve the election results. ROLL CALL: Beyers, Foor, Koontz, McLeod, Schafer.	Reviewed votes approve election results
Dave Koontz, Board President, led the newly elected officers in the Oath of Office.	Oath of Office
Dave Koontz was appointed as President pro tem and Clint Foor was appointed as Secretary pro tem. A motion was made by Schafer and seconded by McLeod to adjourn to Sine Die.	President Pro-tem Secretary Pro-tem
ROLL CALL: Foor, Koontz, McLeod, Schafer, Beyers. Roll Call New Members: Beyers, Foor, Koontz, McLeod, Schafer. Absent: Carlson, Metger.	
John McLeod made a motion that the officers remain the same as last years and a second was made by Schafer: Dave Koontz - President, John Metzger - Vice President, Clint Foor - Secretary and Marge Dukeman - Treasurer.	New Officers
ROLL CALL: Beyers, Foor, Koontz, McLeod, Schafer. All aye motion carried.	Roll Call
A motion was made by Schafer and seconded by McLeod to approve the Dates and Times for Meetings the 3rd Monday at 6:30pm. All aye, motion carried.	Dates and Times
A motion ws made by McLeod and seconded by Foor to approve the committee appointments remain the same. All aye, motion carried.	
All aye, motion carried. A motion was made by Beyers and seconded by Foor to adjourn at 6:41pm. All aye, motion carried.	Adjourn

Secretary

President