## DRAFT

## Minutes of the November 7, 2022 Joint Meeting of CISD Board of Trustees and Coppell City Council

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a joint meeting of the Coppell ISD and the Coppell City Council on Monday, November 7, 2022, at the Coppell Art Center, 505 Travis Street, Coppell, Texas 75019. The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m.

Coppell ISD Board Members Present: David Caviness, President; Anthony Hill, Vice President; Nichole Bentley, Secretary; Leigh Walker, Manish Sethi, and Dr. Neena Biswas

A quorum was present.

Coppell ISD Staff Present: Brad Hunt, Superintendent; Carol Snowden, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent; Dr. Dennis Womack, Kristen Eichel, Dr. Angie Brooks, Diana Sircar, Jennifer Villines, Amanda Simpson, and Stephen McGilvray

City Council Members Present: Wes Mays, Mayor; Cliff Long; Brianna Hinojosa-Smith; Don Carroll; Kevin Nevels; John Jun; Biju Mathew; Mayor Pro Tem and Mark Hill

City Staff Present: Mike Land; City Manager, Danny Barton, Chief of Police; Traci Leach; Deputy City Manager; Kent Collins, Director of Public Works, and Ashley Owens; City Secretary

Notice of this meeting was posted on November 4, 2022, at 12:00 p.m.

One community member came forward to speak in Open Forum:

• Jillian Hill – Strategic Design

Presentations and discussions were on following topics:

- Coppell ISD Strategic Design and District Updates
- Community Based Accountability System (CBAS)
- Safety and Security Updates
- Vision 2040 Update
- Existing and Upcoming Construction Projects

No action was taken at this meeting and no further business was considered.

A motion was made by Nichole Bentley to adjourn the meeting and seconded by Manish Sethi. The motion passed 6-0.

The joint meeting was declared adjourned at 8:14 p.m.	
	David Caviness, President
	Nichole Bentley, Secretary