## UNAPPROVED – MINUTES SCHEDULE TO BE APPROVED AT AUGUST 26, 2013 BOARD MEETING

## BOARD OF EDUCATION LULING INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Special Meeting - July 9, 2013 - 9:00AM

Invocation was given by Jason Hewitt.

I.	Members Present:	President Shane Watts, , Secretary Evelyn Hanson, Gabriel Ayala, Dr. Stan Hartzler, Harold Hoffmeister	
II.	Members Absent:	Vice-F	President Sherri Gibson, Mark Symms
III.	School Officials Present:		Superintendent Tim Glover
			Assistant Superintendent Jason Hewitt
			Director of Special Education Lora King
			Athletic Director Colby Hensley
			High School Principal James Teafatiller
			Junior High Assistant Principal Carol Cullen
			Elementary Assistant Principal Evelyn Hernandez
			Primary Assistant Principal Susan Guzman
			Recording Clerk Lisa Patterson

Guests:

Janie Pitner, Rebecca Glover, Baylee Glover

IV. <u>Closed Session</u> – 9:01am-9:31am – Personnel

## V. Open Session

## A. Consideration/Possible Action Regarding Hiring of Personnel for 2013-2014 School Year.

- i. Probationary Contracts Motion by Mr. Hoffmeister, "I move that the Board offer probationary contracts and dual assignment probationary contracts to those individuals listed above for one-year probationary contracts and one-year dual assignment probationary contract, subject to assignment, for the 2013-2014 school year as recommended by the Superintendent, and I further authorize the Board President to execute employment contracts to the employees accepting this offer," seconded," by Mrs. Hanson. Motion passed. 5 for; 2 absent (Gibson & Symms absent)
  - Probationary Contracts Sayla Parasons Secondary ELA; Rebecca Golver Secondary Counselor; Manell Martin – CFO; Evelyn Hernandez – Elementary Principal; Susan Guzman – Primary Principal; Carol Cullen – Junior High Principal; Aaren Fearson – Elementary Special Edcucation.
  - 2. Dual Probationary Contracts Nate Chrastina Secondary Special Education/Coach.

VI. <u>Adjournment:</u> There being no further business, Mr. Ayala moved, seconded by Mrs. Hanson to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously.

Shane Watts, President	Sherri Gibson, Secretary