DRAFT

Minutes of the December 6, 2010 - Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special work session on Monday, December 6, 2010 at 6:03 p.m. The meeting was called to order by President Cindy Warner.

Members present: Cindy Warner, President; Anthony Hill, Vice President; David Apple, Secretary; Susie Kemp; Scott Orr; Bennett Ratliff and Thom Hulme. A quorum was present.

Notice of this meeting was posted on December 1, 2010 at 6:45 p.m.

At 6:07 p.m., President Warner declared the Board in closed session, as authorized under the Government Code of Texas, as allowed by Sections 551.082 and 551.0821 – Student Discipline and Personally Identifiable Information about Public School Student, and Section 551.074 – Personnel Matters.

At 6:30 p.m., President Warner declared the Board in Open Session.

Staff present: Dr. Jeff Turner, Superintendent; Sid Grant; Kelly Penny; Todd Kettler; Brad Hunt; Irma Kennedy; Deana Harrell; Debbie Fruithandler; Kathy Creek; Micah Hamner; Mike Yakubovsky and Brenda Brinkman

The following topics were discussed by the Board of Trustees:

- Update on Academies
- Advanced academics including IB
- GPA Committee update and potential revisions to EIC (Local)

The meeting was adjourned at 10:29 p.m.

siden	·	