

OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

School District 45, DuPage County Villa Park, Illinois

Swearing Into Office New Board of Education Members: May 6, 2025

The Board of Education of School District No. 45, DuPage County, Illinois, met on the 6th day of May 2025, in regular session in the Administration Center Board Room, 255 W. Vermont Street, Villa Park, Illinois, at 7:08 pm, according to the rules of the Board.

The meeting was called to order by President Judith Degnan, who presided. Members of the Board were present and absent as follows:

PRESENT:	Mrs. Deborah Cain
	Mrs. Judith Degnan, President
	Mrs. Sarah Godzicki
	Mrs. Carol Klamecki, Vice President
	Dr. Allen Legutki, Secretary
	Mrs. Emily Shultz
	Mrs. Katie Wagner

ABSENT:

Administrative staff members were present and absent as follows:

D	P	F	SE	N	т	•
Г	n	L. \	2	.1.4		•

RESENT:	Ms. Christine Arado, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction
	Mr. Jeff Eagan, Assistant Superintendent for Finance/CSBO
	Dr. Brian Graber, Superintendent
	Mr. Mike Pinney, Chief Information Officer
	Dr. Annetta Spychalski, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

ABSENT:

SIO050625 (1)	Call to Order
SIO050625 (1a)	Pledge of Allegiance
SIO050625 (1b)	District 45 Vision Statement

SIO050625 (2) **Canvas of Election Results:**

President, Judith Degnan, recited the DuPage County Election Commission's canvass of total votes received by each of the candidates on the April 1, 2025, Consolidated Election. Mrs. Degnan stated that Emily Shultz, Deborah Cain, Judith Degnan and Sarah Godzicki were elected as members of the Board of Education, each for a four-year term.

At 7:10 p.m. Dr. Legutki moved, seconded by Mrs. Klamecki to authorize the canvass of the election and proclaim Emily Shultz, Deborah Cain, Judith Degan, and Sarah Godzicki as members of the District 45 Board of Education for a four-year term.

Roll Call Ayes: Mrs. Cain, Mrs. Degnan, Mrs. Godzicki, Mrs. Klamecki, Dr. Legutki, Mrs. Shultz, Mrs. Wagner Nays: None

SIO050625 (3) Seat New Board and Administer Oath of Office

President, Judith Degnan, delivered the Oath of Office to the following newly elected Board of Education members Mrs. Deborah Cain and Mrs. Sarah Godzicki and re-elected Board of Education members Mrs. Judith Degnan and Mrs. Emily Shultz.

SIO050625 (4) Adjournment Sine Die

The Swearing Into Office of the New Board of Education Members meeting was adjourned Sine Die at 7:13 p.m.

Roll Call Canvas of Election Results:

President, Judith Degnan, recited the DuPage County Election Commission's canvass of total votes received by each of the candidates on the April 1, 2025, Consolidated Election. Mrs. Degnan stated that Emily Shultz, Deborah Cain, Judith Degnan and Sarah Godzicki were elected as members of the Board of Education, each for a four-year term.

At 7:10 p.m. Dr. Legutki moved, seconded by Mrs. Klamecki to authorize the canvass of the election and proclaim Emily Shultz, Deborah Cain, Judith Degnan, and Sarah Godzicki as members of the District 45 Board of Education for a four-year term.

Certified to be correct:

President

Secretary