Minutes of Special Meeting - Fall Student Recognitions

The Board of Trustees Argyle ISD

A Special Meeting - Fall Student Recognitions of the Board of Trustees of Argyle ISD was held Wednesday, **December 11, 2024**, beginning at 6:00 PM in the Argyle High School, 6601 Canyon Falls Dr. , Argyle, Tx 76226.

Board Members Present: Sam Slaton, President; Craig Hawkesworth, Vice President; Matthew Slaton, Secretary; Dr. Leona McDade; Josh Westrom; Leigh Ann Artho; Rich McDowell

AISD Staff Present: Dr. Courtney Carpenter, Superintendent; Dr. Chris Daniel, Deputy Superintendent; Dr. Dawn Jordan, Assistant Superintendent; Liz Stewart, CFO; Rick Herrin, CCO, Christopher Sayler, Digital Content Specialist; Laura Trubenbach, Communications & Marketing Coord.

1. 6:01pm. Call to Order - Determine if a Quorum is Present

- 2. Pledge of Allegiance to the United States and Texas Flags
- 3. Opening Prayer

4. Public Forum/Comments to the Board. For Regular Board Meetings, the Board will hear public comments regarding agenda and non-agenda items. (limit 5 minutes each or 30 minutes total)

5. Student Recognitions

6. Sam Slaton adjourned the meeting at 6:49pm.

Sam Slaton, Board President

Matt Slaton, Board Secretary