

RESOLUTION Texas Association of School Boards Superintendent of the Year

WHEREAS, the Denton Independent School District Board of Trustees recognizes and appreciates the significant contributions that Dr. James K. Wilson III has made to the district; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Wilson has served DISD since 2005 as Assistant Superintendent and Deputy Superintendent followed by 5 years as Superintendent of Schools; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Wilson demonstrates excellent leadership in the areas of Leadership, Management, and School Climate, School Board-Superintendent Relations, School Improvement and Instructional Leadership, Fiscal Management, and School-Community Relations; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Wilson continually displays wisdom in leadership, dedication to students, staff, and community, and ongoing commitment to doing what is best for our 29,000 students; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Wilson represents Denton ISD in local, state, and national level organizations; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Wilson constantly strives to offer many new opportunities for students, teachers, staff, and community grow and learn; and

THEREFORE, The Denton Independent School District Board of Trustees on this 24th day of March 2020 resolves to nominate Dr. James K. Wilson, III, Superintendent, as the Superintendent of the Year for the Texas Association of School Boards for his exemplary work and leadership in all areas of Denton schools.

Barbara Burns, President	Mia Price, Vice-President	Doug Chadwick, Secretary
Jim Alexander	Dorothy Martinez	Jeanetta Smith