DRAFT

Minutes of the August 18, 2011 Special School Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on August 18, 2011 at 7:12 p.m. in the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road. The meeting was called to order by President Anthony Hill.

Members present: Anthony Hill, President; David Apple, Vice President; Amy Dungan; Cindy Warner and Bennett Ratliff. A quorum was present.

Members absent: Susie Kemp, Secretary; Thom Hulme, Member

Notice of this meeting was posted on August 15, 2011, at 2:30 p.m.

Staff present: Dr. Jeff N. Turner, Superintendent; Brad Hunt, Assistant Superintendent for Administration; Tabitha Branum, Director of Strategic Initiatives; and Deana Harrell, Director of NTH@C

At 7:21 p.m., President Hill declared the Board in closed session, as authorized under the Government Code of Texas, as allowed by Sections 551.082 and 551.0821 – School Children and Personally Identifiable Information about Public School Student

At 10:43 p.m., President Hill declared the Board in Open Session.

Cindy Warner made a motion to grant the appeal made by Student 1 to transfer to another school. Amy Dungan seconded the motion. The motion carried 5-0.

Cindy Warner made a motion to grant the appeal made by Student 2 to transfer to another school. David Apple seconded the motion. The motion carried 5-0.

Cindy Warner made a motion to grant the appeal made by Student 3 to transfer to another school. Amy Dungan seconded the motion. The motion carried 5-0.

Cindy Warner made a motion to grant the appeal made by Student 4 to transfer to another school. Amy Dungan seconded the motion. The motion carried 5-0.

David Apple made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Bennett Ratliff seconded the motion. The motion carried 5-0.

The meeting adjourned at 10:47 p.m.	
	Anthony Hill, Board President
	Susie Kemp, Secretary