

MEETING DATE: November 18, 2019

AGENDA ITEM: Consider Approval of Charge of Bond Progress Committee and

Appointment of Committee Members

PRESENTER: Susan K. Bohn, Superintendent

## **BACKGROUND INFORMATION:**

On November 5, 2019, the Aledo ISD community approved the 2019 Bond proposal. For the first time in recent history, the District will convene a Bond Progress Committee (BPC). The BPC will meet quarterly to review the status of capital projects (including schedules and timeliness) and bond expenditures. BPC meetings will be open to the public. Members of the Aledo ISD community are invited to attend meetings to listen to and observe the work of the BPC.

The BPC will report their work and findings to the Board of Trustees regularly during Board meetings. Any information shared with the BPC and minutes from BPC meetings will be posted on the District's bond progress website.

## The Charge of the BPC

The charge of the committee is to:

- Review the progress of the bond proposal authorized by voters on November 5, 2019;
- Review the financial status of and expenditures related to the implementation of the bond proposal authorized by voters;
- Meet quarterly to perform the work of the BPC; and
- Provide regular reports to the Board of Trustees.

## The Members of the BPC

The membership of the BPC will be made up of the citizens who served on the District's 2019 Bearcat Growth Committee and have volunteered to join the BPC.

The proposed members of the BPC are:

Kelly Arnold	Robert Cox	Allison Dearman	Kathy Fry
Kelly Dishman	Nicki Dover	Michael Fernihough	Nick Lester
Jennifer Gamez	Paul Heckathorn	Christi James	Matt Morris
Glenna Loftin	Maggie Lozano	Mercedes Mayer	Jaime Saenz
Jeremy Pruett	Dan Reilley	Carolyn Rekerdres	Chad Tregellas
Lauren Stockon	Jeff Streetman	Jeremy Thompson	_
Jeff Wade	Mandy Wurster	•	

## **FISCAL INFORMATION:**

ATTACHMENTS: None.

**ADMINISTRATIVE RECOMMENDATION:** The Administration recommends that the Board of Trustees approves the charge of the Bond Progress Committee and appoints the members of the Bond Progress Committee as presented.