

March Recognitions

- Mississippi School Board Recognition (February 16-22, 2014)
- Military Service Academy Appointments
 - Chandler Craig US Naval Academy
 - Grant Thornton US Naval Academy
- Lee County, TPSD, and Mid-South Spelling Bee Winner
 - Maria Kaltchenko TMS 7th Grader

Mississippi All State Lions Band

Alternates:

• Isaac Palmer - 1st Chair

Patrick Knight - 1st Chair

Diego Fleitas

- Zachary Campbell 2nd Chair
- Trevce Bannerman 4th Chair
- Kai Brieck 6th Chair
- Brandon Gregory 10th Chair
- Deja Vaughn 12th Chair
- David Neely 12th Chair

The Week of the Family Contest Winners

Kindergarten - 2nd Grade Category	3rd Grade-5th Grade Category
1st Place: Cate Babb, Joyner	1st Place: Sara Morgan Chittom, Lawndale
2nd Place: Lucas Westcott, Joyner	2nd Place: Druanna Black, Rankin
3rd Place: Abby Hussey, Thomas Street	3rd Place: Khalil McGlaun, Rankin

6th Grade-8th Grade Category9th Grade-12th Grade Category1st Place: Maria Kaltchenko, TMS1st Place: Achintya Prasad, THS2nd Place: Zachariah Simmons, TMS2nd Place: Natasha Junearick, THS3rd Place: Madison Pinson, TMS3rd Place: Jerry Jones, THS

National Board Certified Teachers

- Michelle Guyton Thomas Street
- Amanda Koonlaba Lawhon
- Andrea Watson Lawhon
- Sarah Shows-TMS
- Katherine Holland TMS

• THS Boys and Girls Cross Country Teams - State Champions

7th Grade Girls

- SAVANNAH HUDGINS
- JENNA JOLLY
- MARIA KALTCHENKO
- LEANNA LONG
- OLIVIA LOVE
- BRIANNA POSEY
- SALLY GRACE SHETTLES
- RAVNEET SINGH

7TH Grade Boys

- MORGAN BEASLEY
- SAM SLIMAN
- RYOTO TAKAHASHI
- NICHOLAS WHITENTON

8th Grade Girls

- SYDNEY ALFORD
- MAGGIE CAYSON
- DAWSON CRAWFORD
- HANNAH DELAMBERT
- NILAND FORTENBERRY
- HOLLYANN FRILOUX
- SANDERS HIGGINS
- RETTA MAXWELL
- OLIVIA LOTT
- ANNA MCCOY
- MCKINLEE NASH
- DONNESHA NIXON
- KATIE ROBBINS
- LAUREN TAYLOR
- EMILY ANN WATERS
- KATELYN WILLIAMS

8th Grade Boys

- HARRISON DANIELS
- KOJI DIJKWEL
- CARTER HALBERT
- TRIPPE HOWELL
- LANDON LONG
- KYLE WIGGINTON

9th Grade Girls

- KARLEE AVERY
- AVERY BILLINGSLEY
- CALLIE BOUTIN
- CHELSEA BULLER
- MATTIE DAVIS
- STELLA GREENHILL
- JACEY JENKINS
- BRIANNA NEWBY
- ANHTHU TROUNG

9th Grade Boys

- WILLIAM BRADFORD
- RANDLE HAGGERTY
- DYLAN HOBSON
- GRANT WHEELER

10th Grade Girls

- MEREDITH BEASLEY
- LEAH DAVIS
- MEREDITH FRILOUX
- AVERY GIBENS
- CHARLOTTE GIBENS
- CAROLINE HARRIS
- KARLI HILL
- SARAH HOLLIMAN
- BLAKELY LOLLAR
- ELLEN MCGREGOR
- AMELIA PONGETTI
- OLIVIA PONGETTI
- EMMA RICE
- ANN DOUGLAS STONE
- KATHRYN TAYLOR

10th Grade Boys

- HAYDEN BEAN
- CARSON HEATH
- JIN KUSAKARI
- LOGAN LONG
- GARRETT MCGHIE
- AUSTIN NGUYEN
- MARCELINO QUIEJ

11th Grade Girls

- HALEY COOK
- CHRISTINA DANIELS
- JESSI DAVIS
- MIKA TAKAHASHI

11th Grade Boys

- KYLE ALFORD
- CHAPMAN BRYANT
- CARSON BURCHAM
- DARNELL COLLIER
- VAUGHAN DAVIS
- LUKE DIXON
- REESE HESTER
- JOSH HOPKINS
- CONNER HUDSPETH
- PATRICK LANGFORD
- MAX LAWSON
- MCKINNEY PITTS
- JOHN RATLIFF

- JAY RICHEY
- ANTHONY THOMPSON
- JACK ROGERS
- RYAN WESSON

12th Grade Girls

- CAITLIN BAILEY
- ANNA BALLARD
- CARLEY COLE
- SABRINA HUDGINS
- MATHILDA LAIL
- CASSIE WILLIAMS

12th Grade Boys

- ALEX CAYSON
- MAKO DIJKWEL
- JACK NANCE
- MICHAEL ROBINSON
- ANDREW WHITE

• TPSD District Reading Fair Winners

Division	School	Student	Number	Place
A (K)	Carver	McKenzy Burnette	A - 4	4th
	Joyner	Juan Amador	A -1	3rd
	Parkway	Emmiya Collins	A -3	2nd
	Thomas	Nate Dillon	A -2	1st
B (1)	Carver	Rebecca Johnston	B -3	3rd
	Joyner	Jaxon Harris	B -2	1st
	Parkway	Ellen Adams	B -1	4th
	Thomas	Gracie Hopkins	B -4	2nd
C (2)	Lawhon	Dillon Ruth Dorsett	C -2	1st
	Joyner	Andrews McLellan	C -4	3rd
	Parkway	McKenzie Wright	C -3	4th
	Thomas	Nathan Eschete	C -1	2nd
D (3)	Lawhon	Caleb Heisel	D - 3	3rd
	Lawndale	London Fields	D -2	4th
	Pierce	Lindsay Hopkins	D -4	1st
	Rankin	Caden Jones	D -1	2nd
E (4-5)	Lawhon	Clark Atkinson	E - 1	2nd
	Lawndale	Chance Milner	E -3	1st
	Pierce	Gray Shettles	E -4	3rd
	Rankin	Reid Hardison	E -2	4th
F (6-8)	Milam	Eli Smart	F - 1	1st
	TMS	Leslie Williams	F - 1	2nd
Non-Fiction				
H (3-5)	Lawhon	Alonzo Holloman	H - 2	3rd

	Lawndale	Jordan Benavidez	H - 1	2nd
	Pierce	Jennifer Cubillo	H - 4	1st
	Rankin	Alena Komarec	H - 3	4th
I (6-8)	Milam	Daniel Fierro	I - 1	1st
Group & Family				
K (K-2)	Carver	Averi Coleman	K - 3	3rd
	Joyner	Ms. Alberson's Class Katherine Gillon Summer Wilson Steele Satterfield	K - 4	1st
	Parkway	Brooks and Shaw Prewitt	K - 2	2nd
	Thomas	Colin Taylor	K - 1	4th
L (3-5) L	Lawhon	Mac McCoy	L - 1	2nd
,	Lawndale	Kara Roberts	L - 4	4th
	Pierce	Ryan Thistle, Zack Overton, Ethan Cottles	L - 3	3rd
	Rankin	Jake Weir and John Braxton Daughdrill	L - 2	1st
M (6-8)	TMS	Cate and Claire Burroughs	M - 1	1st

• Teachers of the Year

Carver – Susan Hankins	Lawndale – Rachel Beasley	Rankin – Jodie Thompson	
ECEC – Talana Dover	Milam – Kathy Corban	Thomas – Jeni Chandler	
Joyner – Lynne Mize	Parkway – Teresa Winter	TMS – Mark Garrett	
Lawhon – Amanda	Pierce – Candace	THS – Amber-Nichols	
Koonlaba	McFarland	Buckley	

• TPSD Teacher of the Year