V. RECOGNITIONS

The following recognitions are scheduled at the 5:00 p.m. meeting:

- 1. On August 15, 2008, Dr. Terry Harbin was honored by the State Board of Education for his selection as Mississippi Administrator of the Year.
- 2. Mrs. Linda Pannell will be recognized for receiving a certificate for *Achievement in Reporting* from the Office of the State Auditor for the year ended June 30, 2007. The certificate recognizes schools which have met the requirements for financial reporting by receiving an unqualified opinion and having no material findings, significant deficiencies in internal controls or exceptions.
- 3. Mrs. Brenda Meriweather, Mrs. Lauren Hurt, Mrs. JoAnn Henderson and Mrs. Ann Murphy will be recognized for earning a Certificate of Excellence for the timely reporting of monthly data during school year 2007-2008.