## Minutes - Wednesday, August 28, 2019 The Board of Trustees Education Service Center, Region 20

The Board of Trustees of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Budget Work Session Board meeting at 1:08 PM on Wednesday, August 28, 2019, in the 1314 Hines Avenue, Conference Center, Redbud Room. The Chairman, Mr. Mike Petter, presided and the following members were in attendance:

> Mr. Tom Winn, Vice-Chairman Ms. Kay Franklin, Secretary Mr. Thomas Smith, Member Ms. Leticia Bresnahan, Member Mr. Rudy Garza, Member Mr. Alfredo Segura, Charter School Representative

Also present were:

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn. Executive Director Dr. Carolyn Castillo, Deputy Director, Administrative & Instructional Services Mr. Jeff Stone, Deputy Director, Business & Technology Services Ms. Jennifer Carver, Associate Director, Texas Computer Cooperative Mr. Paul Patillo, Chief Technology Officer, Technology Services Ms. Mayra De Hoyos, Coordinator III, Communications Ms. Yvette Gomez, Component Director, School Support Services Mr. Michael Lopez, Component Director, TCC Software Development Mr. Manuel Luna, Component Director, TCC Systems & Operations Ms. Paige Meloni, Chief Financial Officer, Client Business Services Ms. Carol Morgan, Component Director, Head Start Services Mr. Paul Neuhoff, Component Director, Financial Services Mr. Mike Peterson, Component Director, Purchasing & Operation Services Ms. Janna Poth, Component Director, Instructional Services Ms. Nicole Smith, Component Director, Postsecondary and Student Services Mr. Charles Wimett, Component Director, Information System Services Ms. Jamie Dunevant, Executive Assistant

## 1. BUDGET WORK SESSION

Mr. Paul Neuhoff provided the Board with a review of the amended budget for 2018-2019 and the proposed final budget for 2019-2020.

## 2. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, Mr. Smith made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 1:58 p.m. Mr. Winn seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.