

ANTIOCH COMMUNITY CONSOLIDATED SCHOOL DISTRICT 34

INSPIRE TO DREAM - EMPOWER TO ACHIEVE

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION MAY 6, 2025 AT 5:30 PM

A Special Meeting of the Board of Education of Antioch School District 34 was held on Tuesday, May 6, 2025 at the Administrative Services Center, 964 Spafford St. Antioch, Illinois, in said District. President Hulting called the meeting to order at 5:34 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Roll call showed those present were members Baronello, Beall, Linck, Ruminski, and Hulting.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Member Linck moved and Member Ruminski seconded the motion to approve the agenda as presented. Roll call vote: Members Baronello, Beall, Linck, Ruminski, and Hulting - Aye- 5 | Nay - None. Motion carried.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

- Stefan Pfautz commented on the AUGS master schedule changes.
- Corrine Pfautz commented on the AUGS master schedule changes.
- Finley Elbert commented on the AUGS master schedule changes.
- Bennett Elbert commented on the AUGS master schedule changes.
- Stefanie Lucas, commented on the AUGS master schedule changes.
- Lucia Johnson, commented on the AUGS master schedule changes, AUGS booster approved transportation requests, and request for written financial records regarding a field trip.
- Jordan Elbert commented on the AUGS master schedule changes.
- Gina Swain, commented on the AUGS master schedule changes.
- Heather Frick, gave up time to Gina Swain.
- Gina Swain, commented on financial concerns regarding student fees and the AUGS master schedule changes.

CLOSED SESSION

President Hulting stated that due to the upcoming 6:30 p.m. Special Reorganizational Meeting that the Board would not have time to go into closed session.

ADJOURNMENT

Member Ruminski motioned to adjourn meeting. Member Beall seconded the motion. Roll Call: Members Baronello, Beall, Linck, Ruminski, and Hulting - Aye- 5 | Nay - None. Meeting adjourned at 6:15pm.

Respectfully submitted,

WWW.ANTIOCH34.COM



ANTIOCH COMMUNITY CONSOLIDATED SCHOOL DISTRICT 34

INSPIRE TO DREAM - EMPOWER TO ACHIEVE

Mary Beth Hulting, President

Angela Baronello, Secretary