TUPELO PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING MINUTES October 8, 2019

The Board of Trustees of the Tupelo Public School District convened in a regular meeting of the Board held in Open Session at 5:00pm on Tuesday, October 8, 2019, at the Hancock Leadership Center, 1920 Briar Ridge, Tupelo, Mississippi.

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by President Sherry Davis who welcomed guests attending the meeting.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Mr. Andy Cantrell led the participants in reciting the Pledge of Allegiance.

ROLL CALL AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A QUORUM

Board members present during roll call were: Mr. Joe Babb, Ms. Sherry Davis, Mr. Eddie Prather, and Mr. Kenneth Wheeler. Mr. Paul Mize was absent. Ms. Davis announced a quorum, and stated that the meeting was lawfully in session. Attorney Otis Tims was also present.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Mr. Babb moved to approve the agenda for the October 8, 2019, 5:00pm, Regular Board meeting as presented. The motion was seconded by Mr. Wheeler, and the Board voted unanimously by all members present to approve the agenda for the October 8, 2019, 5:00pm, Regular Board meeting. The President of the Board declared the motion passed.

A copy of the agenda is marked **EXHIBIT 1** and held in the Exhibit Book of this meeting date and incorporated herein.

PRESENTATION OF BOARD RECOGNITIONS

The following *Employees of the Month for August and September* were recognized:

AUGUST Carver Leigh Ellen Taylor

ECEC Amy Scott

Joyner Maggie Montgomery

<u>Lawhon</u> Jackie Jones Lawndale Pamela Hooper

Milam Renee' Clayton

Parkway Summer Blinson

Pierce Street Erin Hall

Rankin Damarcus Wright

Thomas Street

Sharronda Evans-Moore

Tupelo Career & Technical Center Brookes Prince

Tupelo High School

Johnny Frederick

Tupelo Middle School

Shay McAllister

SEPTEMBER

Carver Carolyn Beasley

ECEC Holly Allgood

<u>Joyner</u> Liz Dawson

Lawhon Pattie Shelley

Lawndale Rebecca Carroll

<u>Milam</u> Michele Kushla Parkway Jessica Bragg

Pierce Street

Delaney Bates

<u>Rankin</u> Gina Fremont

Thomas Street Leslie Curry

Tupelo Career & Technical Center Kim Boyer

Tupelo High School

Michael James

Tupelo Middle School

Marsha McEwen

ADJOURNMENT

As there was no further business to come before the Board, Mr. Prather moved that the meeting be adjourned. Mr. Babb seconded the motion, and it was unanimously approved by all members present.

Ms. Davis declared the motion approved, and the meeting stood adjourned at 5:10 p.m.

APPROVED:

ATTEST:

TUPELO PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Sherry S. Davis, President

Joseph B. Babb, Secretary