Special Meeting Wednesday, May 15, 2024 9:00 AM Central Frisco ISD Administration Building 5515 Ohio Drive Frisco, TX 75035

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Frisco ISD was held Wednesday, May 15, 2024, beginning at 9:00 AM in the Frisco ISD Administration Building, 5515 Ohio Drive, Frisco, TX.

Board members present: President Dynette Davis, Vice President Gopal Ponangi, Secretary Rene Archambault, John Classe, Stephanie Elad, Marvin Lowe and Mark Hill.

Administrators present: Superintendent of Schools Mike Waldrip, Deputy Superintendent Todd Fouche, Associate Deputy Superintendent Wes Cunningham, Chief Financial Officer Kimberly Smith, Chief Operations Officer Scott Warstler, Chief Leadership Officer Cory McClendon, Chief Academic Officer Christy Fiori, Chief Human Resources Officer Pamela Linton, Chief Student Services Officer Erin Miller, Chief, Technology Officer Cheryl McDonald, Chief Communications Officer Amanda McCune and Assistant to Superintendent and Board of Trustees Michelle Arellano.

- 1. Communication to and from the Board including public comments No one signed up to speak this at this meeting.
- 2. Action Items
 - 2.A. Consider and act on 2024-2025 budget

MOTION was made by Mrs. Archambault, seconded by Marvin Lowe, passed unanimously, to approve the 2024-2025 budget.

2.B. Consider and act on 2024-2025 compensation plan

MOTION was made by Mr. Lowe, seconded by Mrs. Elad to amend the staff raises by using the money for Central Admin Staff raises for DECA and Debate verses them also receiving the raise. The vote on amendment to the 2024-2025 compensation plan failed 6-1 and the 2024-2025 compensation plan was approved.

2.C. Act on approval of the Canvass of the Frisco ISD May 4, 2024, General Election

MOTION was made by Mr. Classe, seconded by Mrs. Archambault, passed unanimously, to approve the Canvass of the Frisco ISD May 4, 2024 General Election.

Presiding Officer, Dynette Davis, adjourned the meeting at 10:14 am.

Michelle Arellano

Assistant to Superintendent and Board of Trustees

APPROVED:

Dynette Davis, President Ren Board of Trustees Boa

Frisco Independent School District

Rene Archambault, Secretary

Board of Trustees

Frisco Independent School District