The Waskom School Board convened in regular session on Monday, February 9, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. in the Central Office Conference Room with the following officers and members present: Michael Allwhite, President; Stan Boyd, member; Jimmy Whorton, member, Michelle Thomas, member; Dane Loyd, member; Christy Johnson, secretary, and Jimmy E. Cox, superintendent. Others attending were, Sandra Rodgers, acting secretary; Kathy Johnson, business manager/payroll clerk; and Nancy Dillard, accounts payable. Visitors included David Dulude, Bonita Cherry, Brittney Davis, Rachel Hawkins, Andrew Chilcoat, Wade Youngblood, Don Hardin, Jack Dillard, Nikki Wynn, Lisa Jones, Ashley Collins, Darnetta Jones, and Jeff Lee

Shanta Chatman, Vice-President, was not present.

The meeting was called to order by Michael Allwhite and Jimmy Whorton gave the invocation.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

FINANCIAL STATEMENT AND BILLS

The financial statement and bills were reviewed.

TAX COLLECTOR REPORT

The tax collector report for January was reviewed.

REPORTS

- A. Superintendent's Reports:
 - Storer Services-HVAC and Lighting Control Systems for Waskom Elementary School-Info presented by Jeff Lee
 - 2. Financial Update was reviewed
 - Construction Update was discussed
 Upcoming Events was reviewed

 - 5. Enrollment and Attendance Report was reviewed
 - 6. Class Enrollment per Teacher Report was reviewed
 - 7. Waskom Elementary School TAPR Report was presented by Mr. Youngblood
 - 8. Waskom Middle School TAPR Report was presented by Mrs. Hawkins
 - 9. Waskom High School TAPR Report was presented by Mr. Chilcoat
 - 10. Waskom ISD District TAPR Report was presented by Mrs. Davis
 - 11. PBMAS Report was presented by Mrs. Davis

CONSENT AGENDA

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Dane Loyd, to Approve the Consent Agenda as presented. (Minutes of the January 12, 2015, Regular Board Meeting, Call School Board Election, County Election Services Contract, Joint Election Agreement, Cheerleader Constitution for the 2015/2016 School Year, Pep Squad/Dance Line Constitution for the 2015/2016 School Year, and Waskom ISD Calendar for the 2015/2016 School Year with change from his/she to their as needed in constitutions)

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

RESIGNATIONS

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Christy Johnson to approve the resignations of Mary Foisy, effective the end of the 2014/2015 school year.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The board went into executive session at 7:15 p.m. to discuss Personnel. The Executive Session closed at 7:25 p.m.

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATOR CONTRACT EXTENSIONS

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Dane Loyd to extend all District Administrator Term Contracts for one year as presented by Waskom ISD Superintendent Jimmy E. Cox.

Bonita Cherry, Waskom Elem./M.S. Director of Student Services for one year which will make the new contract extend to July 31, 2017,

Andrew Chilcoat, Waskom High School Principal for one year which will make the new contract extend to June 30, 2017,

Brittney Davis, Waskom CIA Coordinator for one year which will make the new contract extend to June 30, 2017,

Jack Dillard, CATE Director for one year which will make the new contract extend to June 30, 2017,

David Dulude, Waskom ISD Police Chief for one year which will make the new contract extend to June 30, 2017,

Don Hardin, Waskom ISD Band Director, for one year which will make the new contract extend to June 30, 2017,

Rachel Hawkins, Waskom Middle School Principle for one year which will make the new contract extend to July 31, 2017,

Whitney Keeling, Waskom ISD Athletic Director for one year which will make the new contract extend to June 30, 2017,

Wade Youngblood, Waskom Elementary School Principle for one year which will make the new contract extend to July 31, 2017,

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

ADJOURN MEETING

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Christy Johnson to adjourn the meeting at 8:46 p.m.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously. So ordered by Michael Allwhite.

President

Secretary