

## GOVERNING BOARD AGENDA ITEM AMPHITHEATER UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 10

**DATE OF MEETING: December 7, 2021** 

TITLE: Recognition of Arizona Science Teachers Association Elementary School Teacher of the Year for 2021

## **BACKGROUND:**

The Arizona Science Teachers Association gives Teacher of the Year Awards annually to recognize and honor teachers who exemplify quality science instruction. The award is presented to one teacher from the elementary level, middle school/junior high level, and the high school level at the association's annual convention.

This year's Elementary School Arizona Science Teacher of the Year is Rachelle Ferris from Innovation Academy.

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

This is presented for the Board's information and recognition.

**INITIATED BY:** 

Michelle Valenzuela, Communications Director

Todd A. Jaeger, J.D./Superintendent

Date: November 29, 2021