

GOVERNING BOARD AGENDA ITEM AMPHITHEATER UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 10

DATE OF MEETING: March 12, 2019

TITLE: Recognition of Canyon del Oro High School Superintendent's Student Advisory Council

BACKGROUND:

The students in Amphitheater School District are our most important assets. That is no more evident than when they step up to take leadership positions at their schools. The Governing Board would like to recognize the Canyon del Oro High School Superintendent's Student Advisory Council, and thank them for their service to their classmates and school.

Their input during group discussions, and their concern for Canyon del Oro High, provides the students and Superintendent an opportunity to talk informally about student issues and concerns. We know students have busy school, work, and extra-curricular schedules. Taking the time to discuss issues that are important to their peers is a clear indication that council members care about their school. The Board recognizes Canyon del Oro High School's Superintendent's Student Advisory Council Members:

Abigail Broyles Mackenzie Gruber Stephen Sziklai Joseph Weichsel

Stevie Rocker Bridget Farrell Ella Johnson Quinn Roberts Aaron Enright Kelci Hodgkinson Alena Islas Daniel Wall

Harrison Byrnes Kaylynn Calvin Micaela Hernandez Gehrig Hust

RECOMMENDATION:

This item is presented for the Board's information and recognition.

INITIATED BY:

Date: February 28, 2019

Todd A. Jaeger, J.D., Superintendent