SPECIAL BOARD OF EUDCATION MEETING MINUTES SCHOOL DISTRICT 152, COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS TUESDAY, JUNE 4, 2019 AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – 16001 LINCOLN AVENUE HARVEY, ILLINOIS, AT 5:00 P.M.

CALL TO ORDER

The Special Meeting Minutes of the Board of Education was called to order by the President, Janet Rogers, at 4:30 p.m. On Tuesday, June 4, 2019.

The following were present:

PRESENT: Ms. G. Johnson, Ms. Gardner, Ms. Nesbit, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. Contreras, Mr. Whittington, Ms. Rogers.

ABSENT: None.

Other School Officials in attendance were:

- PRESENT: Mr. John F. Thomas Superintendent of Schools Dr. Matthew Wilkinson Assistant Superintendent Of Business Operations and Human Relations
- ABSENT: Dr. Quintella Bounds Director of Special Services Dana Nichols Director of Teaching and Learning Nicole Fishman MTSS Coordinator Gabriela Delgado

Everyone stood for the Pledge of Allegiance.

A motion was made by Ms. Gardner and seconded by Ms. G. Johnson to approve to the Agenda. Roll call vote. AYE: Ms. G. Johnson, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. Nesbit, Ms. Gardner, Mr. Whittington, Ms. Contreras Ms. Rogers. NAY: None. ABSENT: None.

7 ayes – Motion carried.

ROLL CALL

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

AGENDA APPROVED

GIRL SCOUTS TROOP 65113

A presentation was given by Girl Scouts Troop 65113 regarding the Little Free Library Partnership with School District 152.

A motion was made by Ms. Nesbit and seconded by Ms. Hawkins to go into executive session at 5:50 P.M. to discuss appointment, employment, compensation, negotiations, discipline, performance or dismissal of specific employee(s) of the public body or legal counsel for the public body, including hearing testimony on a complaint lodged against an employee of the public to determine its validity. 5ILCS 120/2 (c) (1). Roll call vote.

AYE: Ms. G. Johnson, Ms. Gardner, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. Nesbit, Ms. Contreras, Mr. Whittington, Ms. Rogers.

NAY: None.

ABSENT: None.

7 ayes – Motion carried.

A motion was made by Ms. Johnson and Seconded by Mr. Gardner to approve the 2018 – 2021 HESPA Collective Bargaining Agreement as presented. Roll call vote. AYE: Mr. Whittington, Ms. Gardner, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. G. Johnson, Ms. Nesbit, Ms. Contreras, Ms. Rogers. NAY: None. ABSENT: None. 7 ayes – Motion carried.

A motion was made by Ms. Johnson and Seconded by Ms. Gardner to approve the Appointment of Cassandra Watkins as the Comptroller of Finance/Business at a rate of \$65,000 as discussed in Executive Session. Roll call vote.

AYE: Ms. Nesbit, Ms. Contreras, Ms. Gardner, Ms. Hawkins, Mr. Whittington, Ms. Johnson, Ms. Rogers.

NAY: None. ABSENT : None. **GO INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION**

2018 – 2021 HESPA COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT APPROVED 7 ayes – Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mr. Rogers and seconded by Ms. Gardner to adjourn at 4:57 P.M. Roll call vote. AYE: Ms. Gardner, Ms. G. Johnson Ms. Contreras, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. Nesbit, Mr. Whittington, Ms. Rogers. NAY: None. ABSENT: None.

7 ayes – Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Secretary

Approved President

ADJOURNMENT