Regular Board Meeting Minutes June 16, 2014

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Lanny Orman, Jr. at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Nick Vann, Lanny Orman, Jr., Randy Robertson, Chris

Taliaferro, Nancy Duggan

Board members absent: Joanna Horton, Kenny Keller

Administrators attending: Rhonda Porter, Heather Jestis, Gail Crow, Vickie Griffin,

J.R. Proctor, Stacey Proctor, Chad Collins

Garrett Orman spoke in open forum.

Vann made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Jan Thompson reviewed the Internet Safety Policy with the board of trustees.

Taliaferro made a motion to approve Budget Amendment 06BA04. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the 2014-2015 Budget B with the change from one leased bus and one bus purchased from budget to two buses purchased from budget. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una.

Stacey Proctor, CFO, and Rhonda Porter, Superintendent, discussed the information items with the board.

The board was called into executive session on June 16, 2014 at 7:29 pm by President Lanny Orman, Jr. according to Section 551.071 of the Texas Open Meeting Act to discuss personnel.

The board returned to open session at 7:44 pm.

Taliaferro made a motion to adjourn at 7:45 p carried una. (5-0)	om. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion
Lanny Orman, Jr., Board President	Nancy Duggan, Board Secretary