Teacher of the Year Finalists

Among Keller ISD's 35 campus Teacher of the Year winners, five elementary and five secondary teachers were chosen as *Top Ten Finalists*. These outstanding recipients participated in an extensive Texas State Teacher of the Year application and interview process. From there, a designated committee selected the 2008-09 Keller ISD Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year, which will be announced this evening.

Elementary Finalists

Liberty Elementary – Becky Manning

Lone Star Elementary – Nandra Carter

Parkwood Hill Intermediate – Cheryl Parten

Shady Grove Elementary – Kristin Knotts

Whitley Road Elementary – Cheryl Thompson

Secondary Finalists

Central High – Chandra Turrentine

Fossil Hill Middle – Shaunna Reneau

Hillwood Middle – Mona Woolley

Indian Springs Middle – Sara Anne Schochler

Keller High – Robert Mackey