ALEDO INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING May 28, 2013

MINUTES

BOARD MEETING

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Aledo Independent School District was held on Tuesday, May 28, 2013, beginning at 6:00 P.M. in the Aledo I.S.D. Board Room with the following members present: President Jay Stringer, Vice President David Davis, Secretary Johnny Campbell, Steve Bartley, Bobby J Rigues, Hoyt Harris, and Dr. David Tillman.

AGENDA

President Jay Stringer called the meeting to order at 6:02 P.M.

President Jay Stringer determined a quorum was present at this time.

At 6:03 P.M., the Board was called into executive session by President Jay Stringer after citing Texas Government Code Section 551.074, Personnel.

The meeting was declared open session by President Jay Stringer at 7:10 P.M. with no action taken.

A motion was made by President Jay Stringer, seconded by Mr. Steve Bartley, to name Dr. Derek Citty as the Lone Finalist for Superintendent.

Motion was: 7 FOR (President Jay Stringer, Vice President David Davis, Secretary Johnny Campbell, Steve Bartley, Hoyt Harris, Bobby J Rigues, and Dr. David Tillman)

AGAINST

Trustee Comments / Acknowledgements -

Dr. David Tillman stated what exciting times are ahead and he is looking forward to the future.

Mr. Bobby J Rigues welcomed Dr. Citty and asked that he take the next 21 days to see the district and see the people of Aledo. He stated that the future is bright.

Secretary Johnny Campbell welcomed Dr. Citty and thanked him for allowing all the time for the process.

Vice President David Davis thanked Dr. Citty and his wife for enduring the long process and is very excited about the future of Aledo ISD.

Mr. Steve Bartley congratulated Dr. Citty and welcomed him to Bearcat Country.

President Jay Stringer welcomed Dr. Citty to Aledo ISD. He stated that the Board had met thirteen times in this process as this is the most important decision the Board makes and it will affect principals, teachers, staff and students of Aledo ISD. He also thanked Mrs. Lynn McKinney and Mrs. Donna Roe for their efforts and long hours in accommodating the meetings and hosting the candidates.

President Jay Stringer adjourned the meeting at 7:14 P.M.

SECRETARY ______PRESIDENT _____

APPROVED _____, 2013.