A. Call to Order was executed by Board President, Dr. John Abbott, at 7:00 p.m.

Board members present and establishing a quorum:

Dr. John Abbott, President
Jay McGough, Vice President
Dr. Kyle Gully, Secretary - Absent
Glen Dossett
Daniel Louderman
Jackie Rodieck
Jill Quiambao

B. Invocation, Pledges of Allegiance, and Introductions

Invocation was led by Glen Dossett

Pledge of Allegiance to the American Flag and the Texas Flag was led by Dr. John Abbott.

C. Executive Session – Section 551.074, Texas Government Code Personnel (Appointment, Employment, Evaluation, Reassignment of Duties, Discipline, Dismissal, and Complaint)

The board presiding officer, Dr. John Abbott, made the following announcement in open session prior to the closed session: "At this time the board has business pertinent to Texas Government Code Section 551.074, which should be conducted in closed session. Let the Official Minutes indicate that closed session is now declared at 7:02 p.m., on Thursday, August 22, 2019, for the Mineola Independent School District Board of School Trustees."

The board presiding officer made the following announcement at the end of closed session: "Let the Official Minutes indicate that the Board entered open session at 7:32 p.m., August 22, 2019. The floor is now open for business."

D. Reconvene from Executive Session

The Board reconvened from Executive Session.

E. Discussion and possible action on approval of release and separation agreement between district and superintendent

Dr. Abbott announced that Dr. Kim Tunnell submitted her resignation and read the resignation letter she submitted.

A motion was made by Jay McGough and seconded by Daniel Louderman to approve the resignation of Dr. Kim Tunnell.

Motion Carried 5-1 (Jill Quiambao voted no)

APPROVED THIS 16th DAY OF AUGUST, 2019.

F. Adjournment – Board President Dr. John Abbott adjourned the meeting.

Board President	Board Secretary