BOARD OF EDUCATION WYLIE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT ABILENE, TEXAS

AGENDA ITEM: E-4 **DATE:** 11-9-09

SUBJECT: Consider Approval of Central Appraisal District

Resolution to Cast Votes for CAD Board of Directors

********** ACTION ********

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

The Central Appraisal District of Taylor County is governed by a five member board that is elected by the taxing entities. The votes must be received by December 15, 2009.

ITEM ADDRESSED:

The six candidates that are nominated are: Yvonne Batts, David Copeland, Cecil Davis, Dr. Colleen Durrington, Kent LeFevre, and Lloyd Williams. The top five vote recipients will be elected. Wylie I.S.D. is allocated 514 votes based on our 2008 tax levy.

ACTION RECOMMENDED:

Board cast votes.