AT A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD IN THE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 5:30 P.M., April 30, 2009, with the following members:

Present: Absent:

Fay Batch Dr. Donnie Norwood

Ray Beaty DC Carol Gregg Tom Pace

Dr. Donna Smith Yollie Wilkins

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Janet Baker, Dr. Steve Brown, David Finley, Leon

Fuller, Irene Granado, Wendy Hines, Randy Talley

Others: Dana Christian, Teresa Cano, Vanessa Sanyang, Mary Kay Scott,

Terry Christian, Julie Leahy, Lynn Whisenhunt, Glenn DeMoss, Roy Waggoner, Stacey Jones, Sandy DeMoss, Maurel Aranda, Angel Anchondo, C. Jones, Christine Arredondo, Sheryl Mahaffey, Buddy Hale, Mike Atkins, Michael Adkins, Mike Barker, Al Harris, Ann

Suiter, Nelda Loya

<u>Meeting Called to Order:</u> Carol Gregg, Board President, called the Special Board of Trustees Meeting to order.

<u>20517 Hearing on Proposed Non-Renewal of Contract for Michelle DeMoss:</u>

A Hearing on proposed non-renewal of contract for Michelle DeMoss was held in closed session.

Closed Meeting (Personnel Matters - Section 551.074 of the Texas Government Code (Hearing on Proposed Non-Renewal of Contract for Michelle DeMoss) [Board will deliberate the appointment, employment, evaluation, reassignment, duties, discipline, or dismissal of public employees of the District: Carol Gregg, Board President, convened the Board of Trustees in Executive Session at 5:54 pm.

Carol Gregg, Board President, stated the Board ended its Closed or Executive Session at 6:15 pm.

20519 Approval to take Action on Hearing for Proposed Non-Renewal of

Contract for Michelle DeMoss: Moved by Smith, seconded by Wilkins to rescind the proposal for non-renewal of contract for Michelle DeMoss and accept her resignation effective at the end of the 2008-2009 school year.

Motion unanimously approved.

20520 Adjournment: Carol Gregg, Board President, adjourned the Special Board

Meeting at 6:17 pm.

Parad Parad Caradan

Board PresidentCarol Gregg

Board Secretary

Fay Batch