

## MEMORANDUM

FROM: Patrick Podgorski TO: Dr. Esther Mongan and District 301 Board of Education DATE: December 2, 2024 RE: Illinois State Scholars Recognition

We are pleased to announce the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) has honored 29 Central High School seniors as Illinois State Scholars. According to ISAC, considerations for this honor include exemplary college assessment exam scores and a strong record of high school achievement, including unweighted GPA, class rank and school size. Each student will be given a Certificate of Achievement from the organization, plus they will have access to digital badges that they can use on their social media pages and online profiles. Central High School is celebrating these students' achievements with breakfast, social media shout outs and a State Walk.

Below is a list of **Illinois State Scholars** at Central High School for the 2024-2025 school year:

| Carolina Acevedo  | Andres Quesada      |
|-------------------|---------------------|
| Zareen Afeef      | Haley Rindner       |
| Sohan Avula       | Chase Ruckoldt      |
| Seth Blazer       | Kunaal Shah         |
| Allie Botkin      | Shubh Shah          |
| Elliot Campbell   | Parina Soni         |
| Teagan Cathcart   | Luke Vanoss         |
| Aneri Dhanani     | Alex Vutov          |
| Ashley Drummond   | Maylin Wang         |
| Mia Estrada       | Jackson Wipperfurth |
| Alex Gagne        | Zennan Zuiker       |
| Logan Jernstad    |                     |
| Samuel Kobylewski |                     |
| Parv Mehta        |                     |
| Julian Onayemi    |                     |
| Aaryan Patel      |                     |
| Mateusz Placzek   |                     |
| Chase Powrozek    |                     |