Board Committees & Members

Community Curriculum Advisory Committee*

Araceli Botello, Board Secretary Mary Fletcher-Gomez, Board Member Merri Beth Kudrna, Curriculum Director

Finance Committee

Joe Petrella, Board President Todd Cox, Board Vice President Merilyn Daniels, Board Member John Corbett, Superintendent Steve Wilt, Business Manager

Policy Committee

Todd Cox, Board Vice President Carl Lange, Board Member John Corbett, Superintendent *Community Curriculum Advisory Committee serves as the District's *Parent Teacher Advisory Committee & Behavioral Interventions Committee*

Administrative Committees

The administration also establishes committees to seek input from the community and staff regarding curricular or other school community issues. These committees are considered administrative committees but often times the Board will ask one or two of its members to attend the meetings.

Administrative Committees & Board Attendees

Communications Committee Merilyn Daniels, Board Member Mary Fletcher-Gomez, Board Member John Corbett, Superintendent

Multi-Cultural Committee

Araceli Botello, Board Secretary David Woods, Board Member John Corbett, Superintendent

Wellness Committee

Mary Fletcher-Gomez, Board Member David Woods, Board Member Steve Wilt, Business Manager

Other Board Appointments

The Board appoints members to act as representatives on Boards and Committees that are important to the governance and functioning of the Board

North DuPage Special Education Cooperative

Merilyn Daniels, Board Member - Representative Mary Fletcher-Gomez, Board Member - Alternate

Illinois Association of School Boards – DuPage Division

Joe Petrella, Board President

WDEA Leadership Committee

Joe Petrella, Board President Todd Cox, Board Vice-President