## Waskom, Texas

The Waskom School Board convened in special session on Tuesday, May 10, 2016, at 5:45 p.m. in the Central Office Conference Room with the following officers and members present: Dane Loyd, President; Stan Boyd, Vice-President; Linda Bond, member; Jimmy Whorton, member; Christy Gentry, member; Shanta Chatman, Secretary, and Jimmy E. Cox, Superintendent. Also attending was, Sandra Rodgers, acting secretary.

The meeting was called to order by Dane Loyd and Jimmy E. Cox gave the invocation. The election results were:

Alvin Luster, Jr. 72 Jacob Speight 144 Staci Phillips 58 Dane Loyd 137

The winners of the two At-Large School Board Positions were Dane Loyd and Jacob Speight.

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Linda Bond, to approve the election results as presented.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

The new board members were sworn in.

**ADJOURN MEETING** A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton to adjourn the meeting at 5:55 p.m.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously. So ordered by Dane Loyd.

President

Secretary