Superintendent David Vadiveloo



RESOLUTION 25-02

A RESOLUTION CERTIFYING THE RESULTS OF THE SCHOOL ADVISORY COUNCIL ELECTIONS HELD ON OCTOBER 1, 2024

WHEREAS, the School Advisory Council elections of the North Slope Borough School District were held on October 1, 2024, to coincide with Municipal elections; and,

WHEREAS, the North Slope Borough School District Board of Education met as the Canvass Board,

BE IT RESOLVED:

1. That the School Advisory Council Elections held on October 1, 2024, regarding the election of the following seats were validly held during the municipal elections:

Anaktuvuk Pass	Seat Two	one-year term
	Seat Four	three-year term
	Seat Five	three-year term
Atqasuk	Seat Three	three-year term
	Seat Five	three-year term
Utqiaġvik	Seat Two	three-year term
	Seat Three	three-year term
	Seat Six	three-year term
Nuiqsut	Seat Four	three-year term
	Seat Five	three-year term
Point Hope	Seat Four	three-year term
Point Lay	Seat Five	three-year term
Wainwright	Seat Four	three-year term
	Seat Five	three-year term
Kaktovik	Seat Two	three-year term
	Seat Three	three-year term

1. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Nunamiut School Advisory Council member, Seat Two:		
ANAKTUVUK PASS	TOTAL VOTES	
Pearl Burris	39 (Accepted)	
WRITE-IN VOTES	4	
Declaring Pearl Burris	elected to SEAT TWO for a one-year term.	
2. That the following are the results upon Council member, Seat Four:	the question of electing one Nunamiut School Advisory	
ANAKTUVUK PASS	TOTAL VOTES	
WRITE-IN VOTES	43	
Violet Kakinya Matt Regen Richard Gordon Catherine Edwards Minnie Mekiana Others (13)	14 (Accepted - NSBSD Employee) 3 (Declined) 2 (Declined) 2 (Declined) 2 (Declined) 1 (Declined)	
Declaring Violet Kakinya	_elected to SEAT FOUR for a three-year term.	
3. That the following are the results upon Council member, Seat Five:	the question of electing one Nunamiut School Advisory	
ANAKTUVUK PASS	TOTAL VOTES	
WRITE-IN VOTES	43	
Nolita Madros Martina Gordon Matt Regen Catherina Edwards Kristen Morry Violet Kakinya Others (15)	4 (Accepted) 2 2 2 2 2 1	

Declaring Nolita Madros elected to SEAT FIVE for a three-year term.

4. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Meade River School Advisory Council member, Seat Three:		
ATQASUK	TOTAL VOTES	
Sherlene Oyagak	32 (Accepted)	
WRITE-IN VOTES	1	
Declaring Sherlene Oyagak	_ elected to SEAT THREE for a three-year term.	
5. That the following are the results up Advisory Council member, Seat Five:	pon the question of electing one Meade River School	
ATQASUK	TOTAL VOTES	
WRITE-IN VOTES	33	
Patricia Itta (Kanayurak) Amanda Brower Rod Lloyd Arthur Bordeaux Others (10)	3 2 2 2 2 1	
Declaring Patricia Itta (Kanayurak)	elected to SEAT FIVE for a three-year term.	
6. That the following are the results upon Council member, Seat Two:	the question of electing one of Barrow School Advisory	
<u>UTQIAĠVIK</u>	TOTAL VOTES	
E. Asisaun Toovak	192	
WRITE-IN VOTES:	16	
Declaring E. Asisaun Toovak	_elected to SEAT TWO for a three-year term.	
7. That the following are the results upon Council member, Seat Three:	the question of electing one of Barrow School Advisory	
<u>UTQIAĠVIK</u>	TOTAL VOTES	
Tina Wolgemuth	198	
WRITE-IN VOTES:	9	

Declar	ing <u>Tina Wolgemuth</u>	_elected to SEAT THREE for a three-year term.
	at the following are the results upon uncil member, Seat Six:	the question of electing one of Barrow School Advisory
	<u>UTQIAĠVIK</u>	TOTAL VOTES
	WRITE-IN VOTES:	101
	Heidi Ahsoak Sarah Tua'i Bernadette Fischer Deano Olemaun Martha Stackhouse	15 (Declined) 9 (Already on the SAC) 8 (Unable to contact) 4 (Accepted) 4
Declar	ing Deano Olemaun	_elected to SEAT SIX for a three-year term.
	at the following are the results upon visory Council member, Seat Four	on the question of electing one Nuiqsut Trapper School:
	NUIQSUT	TOTAL VOTES
	WRITE-IN VOTES	5
	Colleen Sovalik	5
Declar	ing Colleen Sovalik	_elected to SEAT FOUR for a three-year term.
	at the following are the results upon visory Council member, Seat Five	on the question of electing one Nuiqsut Trapper School:
	NUIQSUT	TOTAL VOTES
	WRITE-IN VOTES	7
	MaryAnne Napageak	7 (Declined)
Declar	ing SEAT FIVE vacant.	
	at the following are the results upon uncil member, Seat Three:	the question of electing one Tikiġaq School Advisory
<u>PO</u>	INT HOPE	TOTAL VOTES
	exander Harvey rah Stone	47 36

Resolution 25-02 Page 4

Declaring <u>Alexander Harvey</u> elected to SEAT THREE for a three-year term.

12. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Kali School Advisory Council member, Seat Five:

POINT LAY	<u>TC</u>	OTAL VOTES
WRITE-IN VO	<u>ΓΕS</u> 5	
Dorthy Pikok	2	
Kuoiqsuk (Kuno Jimmie Tazruk	o) Curtis 1	2
Declaring	Kuoiqsik (Kuno) Curtis	elected to SEAT FIVE for a three-year term.

13. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Alak School Advisory Council member, Seat Four:

WAINWRIGHT	TOTAL VOTES
Alyssa Harrison Joseph Towksjhea Marjorie Angashuk	45 4 5
WRITE-IN VOTES	0

Declaring Alyssa Harrison elected to SEAT FOUR for a three-year term.

14. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Alak School Advisory Council member, Seat Five:

<u>WAINWRIGHT</u>	TOTAL VOTES	
Janet Carson	49	
WRITE-IN VOTES	5	
Declaring Janet Carson	elected to SEAT FIVE for a three-year term.	

15. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Harold Kaveolook School Advisory Council member, Seat Two:

<u>KAKTOVIK</u>	TOTAL V	<u>OTES</u>
WRITE-IN VOTES	29	
Alicia Solomon MaryAnn Gallagher Dorthy Sittichinli Michael Gallagher Georgianna Tikluk Chelsea Brower	5 (Decline) 3 2 2 2 2 2	d)
Declaring Maryann Gallagher	elected to S	SEAT TWO for a three-year term.
16. That the following are the results upon Advisory Council member, Seat TI KAKTOVIK	-	of electing one Harold Kaveolook School OTES
WRITE-IN VOTES	29	
Alicia Solomon Frances Mongoyak Philip Sittichinli Shantell Linderbaum	4 (Decline) 3 2 2	d)
Declaring Frances Mongoyak	elected to S	SEAT THREE for a three-year term.
		o notify the candidates declared elected above es to administer the appropriate oath of office.
INTRODUCED: Octobe	r 24, 2024	
ADOPTED: October 24,	2024	
President, North Slope Borough School D	District	Clerk, North Slope Borough School District
Board of Education		Board of Education