MINUTES OF A BOARD PUBLIC HEARING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

August 24, 2016

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Public Hearing at 5:01 p.m. on Wednesday, August 24, 2016 in the ESC-20 Conference Center located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The Chairman, Mr. Mike Petter presided and the following members were in attendance:

Mr. Charles Carlson, Vice-Chairman

Ms. Kay Franklin, Secretary

Mr. Tom Winn, Member

Ms. Irene Rodríguez-Dubberly, Member

Ms. Eunice Sosa, Member

Ms. Beverly Meyer, Member

Mr. Daniel Amador, Charter Representative

Also present were:

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Executive Director

Dr. Carolyn Castillo, Associate Director, Administrative & Instructional Services

Mr. Jeff Stone, Associate Director, Business & Human Resource Services

Ms. Judi Sparks, Associate Director, Information Technology

Ms. Mayra De Hoyos Component Director, Communication and Business Cooperatives

Ms. Harriett Jackson, Component Director, Infrastructure and Network Services

Mr. Paul Neuhoff, Component Director, Financial Services

Mr. Mike Peterson, Component Director, Technology Development and Facility Services

Ms. Janna Poth, Component Director, Instructional Services

Ms. Nicole Smith, Component Director, School and Community Services

Ms. Jamie Dunevant, Executive Assistant

PUBLIC HEARING

In accordance with provisions of Texas Education Code, Section 8.003 (f), Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Mr. Jeff Stone, Ms. Judi Sparks and Dr. Carolyn Castillo provided information on the performance of the Center with regard to standards established by the Commissioner of Education. No comments were received from the public.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further discussion, the meeting adjourned at 5:50 p.m.

Approved: Board Chairman Attested: Board Secretary