MINUTES BOARD OF EDUCATION Livonia Public Schools 15125 Farmington Road Special Meeting January 9, 2012

Ms. Burton convened the meeting at 5:32 p.m. in the Board Room, 15125

Farmington Road, Livonia.

Members Colleen Burton, Mark Johnson, Patrice Mang, Gregory Oke

Present: Dianne Laura, Eileen McDonnell, Randy Roulier (were seated at the Board

table following their swearing in)

Members Absent: None

Audience Senator Anderson addressed the Board to congratulate Dianne Laura,

Communications: Eileen McDonnell, and Randy Roulier.

Oath of Office: Judge Kathleen McCann administered the Constitutional Oath of Office to

Dianne Laura, Eileen McDonnell, and Randy Roulier.

Dianne Laura, Eileen McDonnell, and Randy Roulier took a seat at the

Board table.

Election of President:

Officers: Mr. Oke nominated Ms. Mang for the office of president.

Voting for Ms. Mang:

Ayes: Burton, Johnson, Laura, Mang, McDonnell, Oke, Roulier

Nays: None

Ms. Mang was elected president of the Board.

Vice President:

Ms. McDonnell nominated Mr. Oke for the office of vice president.

Voting for Mr. Oke:

Ayes: Burton, Johnson, Laura, Mang, McDonnell, Oke, Roulier

Nays: None

Mr. Oke was elected vice president of the Board.

Secretary:

Ms. Mang nominated Mr. Johnson for the office of secretary.

Voting for Mr. Johnson:

Ayes: Burton, Johnson, Laura, Mang, McDonnell, Oke, Roulier

Nays: None

Mr. Johnson was elected secretary of the Board.

Treasurer:

It was moved by Mr. Oke and supported by Ms. Mang that **Lisa Abbey** be appointed treasurer of the Livonia Public Schools School District for 2012.

Ayes: Burton, Johnson, Laura, Mang, McDonnell, Oke, Roulier

Nays: None

Adjournment: It was moved by Mr. Oke and supported by Mr. Roulier that the Special

Meeting of January 9, 2012 be adjourned.

Ayes: Burton, Johnson, Laura, Mang, McDonnell, Oke, Roulier

Nays: None

Ms. Burton adjourned the meeting at 5:50 p.m.

Off/Supt/jw