

BASTROP CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT

P.O. DRAWER 578 • BASTROP, TEXAS 78602-0578 PHONE (512) 303-1930 • FAX (512) 303-4805

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

DAVID REDD Chairman

October 22, 2021

BILL HECTOR Secretary

RODERICK EMANUEL Grant Gutierrez, Board President Smithville Independent School District

DAVID GLASS **DENNIS SNYDER**

P. O. Box 479

ELLEN OWENS

Smithville TX 78957

Dear Mr. Gutierrez:

FAUN CULLENS, RPACCA Chief Appraiser

Enclosed is the resolution to provide to your governing body which may be used to vote for members of the Board of Directors of the Bastrop Central Appraisal District. The term begins January 1, 2022 and ends December 31, 2023.

Each voting unit must cast its vote by written resolution and submit it to the Chief Appraiser before December 15, 2021. The Smithville Independent School District has 435 votes out of a total of 5,000 to cast for the candidate(s) of its choice.

The resolution should be placed on an agenda of your governing body, and when approved, be sent back to me as election administrator. You may send it to P. O. Box 578, Bastrop, TX 78602, fax it to 512-303-4805, or attach it to an e-mail addressed to faun@bastropcad.org.

As always, if you have questions, please call me.

Sincerely yours,

Faun Cullens Faun Cullens, RPA, CCA

Chief Appraiser

Enclosure

cc:

Ms. Cheryl Burns, Superintendent Jean Ann McCarthy, Finance Director