MINUTES OF A BOARD PUBLIC HEARING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

August 28, 2013

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Public Hearing at 5:15 p.m. on Wednesday, August 28, 2013 in the ESC-20 Conference Center located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The Chairman, Mr. Mike Petter presided and the following members were in attendance:

Ms. Kay Franklin, Secretary

Mr. Ronnie W. Eckel, Vice-Chairman

Mr. Tom T. Winn, Member

Mr. Charles A. Carlson, Member

Also present were:

Dr. Ronny Beard, Executive Director

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Associate Director, Administrative & Instructional Services

Mr. Judi Sparks, Associate Director, Information Technology

Mr. Jeff Stone, Associate Director, Business & Human Resource Services

Ms. Ann Brownlee, Component Director, Human Resource Services

Dr. Carolyn Castillo, Component Director, School & Community Services

Ms. Yvette Gomez, Component Director, School Support Services

Ms. Sherry Marsh, Component Director, Special Education Services

Ms. Carol Morgan, Component Director, Head Start Services

Mr. Paul Neuhoff, Component Director, Financial Services

Mr. Mike Peterson, Component Director, Tech. Development & Facilities Services

Ms. Jana Poth, Component Director, Instructional Services

Ms. Jan Dunevant, Executive Assistant

PUBLIC HEARING

In accordance with provisions of Texas Education Code, Section 8.003 (f), Ms. Yvette Gomez provided information on the performance of the Center with regard to standards established by the Commissioner of Education. No comments were received from the public.

Ms. Yvette Gomez provided a PowerPoint of the Regional Accountability Results.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further discussion, Mr. Winn made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Carlson seconded the motion and the meeting adjourned at 6:00 p.m.

Attested: Ms. Kay Franklin
