Regular Board Meeting Minutes September 21, 2015

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Nancy Duggan at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Jeremy Hatcher, Randy Robertson, Nancy Duggan, Lanny

Orman, Jr., Nick Vann, Chris Taliaferro, Joanna Horton

@7:25 pm

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: Rhonda Porter, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail Crow, Heather

Jestis, Vickie Griffith, Chad Collins, Tara Bachtel

Vickie Griffith, elementary principal, discussed the elementary school's changes and plans for the 2015-2016 school year.

Vann made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Orman, Jr. seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Hatcher made a motion to approve the 2015-2016 salary scales. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Hatcher made a motion to set November 20, 2015 as the date to issue the retention payment of \$1400 in a separate check from the payroll check. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Hatcher made a motion to approve the 2015-2016 Safety and Health Advisory Committee (SHAC) appointments as listed: Gail Crow, Lynda Charles, Becky Rowe, Kim Brantley, Rhonda Rodgers, Janie Hill, Jennifer Whittington, Pam Sloan. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the resolution for the Scurry-Rosser ISD Hazard Plan of Kaufman County. Orman, Jr. seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

No action was taken on the community gym at this time.

Heather Jestis, special education director, discussed the Child Find Policy with the board of trustees.

.

information items with the board.
Break - 7:37 pm – 7:45 pm
The board was called into executive session on September 21, 2015 at 7:45 pm by President Nancy Duggan according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act to discuss personnel.
The board returned to open session at 8:25 pm.
Orman, Jr. made a motion to approve the local teaching permit for Lynda Charles. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)
Adjourn – 8:27 pm.

Nick Vann, Board Secretary

Nancy Duggan, Board President