Waskom, Texas

The Waskom School Board convened in special session on Thursday, January 19, 2012, at 6:00 p.m. in the Central Office Conference Room with the following officers and members present: Michael Allwhite, President; Jimmy Whorton, member; and Stan Boyd, Vice President; Michelle Thomas, member; Christy Gentry, Secretary, and Shanta Bates, member, Dane Loyd, member; and Jimmy E. Cox, superintendent. Others attending were, Sandra Rodgers, acting secretary; Stu Musick, High School Principal, Tom Thompson, THE LAB, Tyler Kotowicz, James Kotowicz, and Tammy Kotowicz.

Michael Allwhite called the meeting to order gave the invocation.

CLOSED SESSION

The board went into closed session at 6:03 p.m. to discuss parent complaint. The closed session closed at 8:05 p.m.

PARENT COMPLAINT

No Action Taken-Policy Stands-Positive Consciences of the Board.

ADJOURN MEETING

A motion was made by Michelle Thomas, seconded by Jimmy Whorton, to adjourn the meeting at 8:07 p.m.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

So ordered by Michael Allwhite.

President

Secretary