#### VI. C. RECOGNITIONS

#### Noon Meeting:

Assistant Principals who were hired at the May 3<sup>rd</sup> Special Called Meeting will attend the noon meeting to be introduced to the Board of Trustees.

#### 5:00PM Meeting:

The following recognitions will be held at the 5:00pm meeting:

### 1. 2019 Teacher Leadership Academy Participants

Kim Fandel, Milam

Roger Newsom, Milam

Sunni Brown, Lawndale

Trey Leeke, Tupelo Middle School

Kate Harvey, Carver

Lisa Mounce, Parkway

Carla Minga, Joyner

Jennifer Towery, Tupelo Middle School

Brooke Shoup, Milam

Amy Kingsley, Parkway

Savannah Tucker, ECEC

Daytra Riley, Carver

# 2. Security Officers with Military Service

William Ball- Army National Guard (2016- Present)

John Jackson- Retired Army (1973-2001)-Tupelo Police and Lee County SO

Jimmy Johnson- Army National Guard Retired (2000)

James King- Army National Guard Retired (1976-2003)-New Albany and Tupelo Police Dept.

Pechone Love- US Marine Reserve Unit (2016-Present)

Marty Mask- Army National Guard (Military Police) Retired (1995-2006)-Captain Tupelo Police Dept.

Larry Mims- Army National Guard Medical Retirement (1996-2015)-Houston Police Dept. and MDOC

Marion Morrow- Army (Drafted in 1966) Vietnam War- Tupelo Police Dept.

April Perkins- Army National Guard Retired (2007-2011)

Matthew Shamblin- Army National Guard (2006-Present)

Ambrose Walker- Army National Guard (Active)-Tupelo Police Dept.

Johnathan Walker- Army National Guard (2003-Present)-Tupelo Police Dept. and MHP

Travarious Wheeler- Army National Guard (2008-Present)-Pontotoc Police Dept.

### 3. THS Boys Golf Team - Won 2019 Class 6A Crown

Sherry Rial, Coach
Matt Billingsley, 11<sup>th</sup> grade
Brookes Hudson, 12<sup>th</sup> grade
Walker Wise, 9<sup>th</sup> grade and finished 2<sup>nd</sup>
Alex Richey, 11<sup>th</sup> grade
Shields Haire, 12<sup>th</sup> grade

### 4. 2018 THS Boys State Championship Swim Team

Earlier this year the THS Boys Swim Team won their 12<sup>th</sup> straight state championship. Coach Lucas Smith is also a finalist for the National High School Athletic Coaches Association National Coach of the Year. The overall winner will be announced in June.

Joshua Benson John Marlin
Anders Caldwell Ander McDade
John Caldwell Patton McNeal
Taylor Chapman Isaac Monroe
John Criddle Bryce Roby

Andrew Edmonson Christian Simpson William Hodges Jake White

Adam Kendrick Ethan Kimbrough Cooper King

# 5. Madrigals/Vocal Jazz - All-State High School Honor Choir

Student who made All-State and placed high in national competition.

Sydni Davis

Palief Raspberry

Cole Herrington

Caleb Kellum

**Daniel Robbins** 

Malik Small

### At the San Antonio Competition:

- Madrigals Overall High Score at the entire competition, (tied with another group for this honor)
- Madrigals won second place overall in the Concert Choir Division
- Vocal Jazz Received a Silver Medal for Vocal Jazz performance
- Noah Cook received the outstanding "Mouth Percussion Award"

## 6. All-State Honor Orchestra Members

In March, Milam had eight members of its Orchestra receive All-State honors.

Ben Chapman Tanner Chapman Taylor Chapman Marissa Michael Kylie Moore Sam Sliman Laura Thompson Jael Zuniga