## Regular Board Meeting Minutes January 14, 2019

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Joanna Horton at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Joanna Horton, Jeremy Hatcher, Joy Williams, Melissa

Schick, Brian Fraser, Nancy Duggan, Chris Taliaferro

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: James Sanders, Chad Collins, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail

Crow, Grant Miller, Kandy Shirey, Jeff Cleveland, Christian

Reed, Candy Nelson

James Whittington spoke in Open Forum.

Each campus and the administration staff honored the board for their service to the school and the community.

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Hatcher made a motion to set May 4, 2019 as the Board of Trustees Election Day. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Hatcher made a motion to approve the Texas Academic Performance Report (TAPR). Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Hatcher made a motion to approve the superintendent's contract. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

James Sanders, superintendent, and Cindy Wiedemann, assistant superintendent of Business and Finance discussed the information items with the board.

Mr. Sanders reviewed Update 112 with the board.

No executive session.	
Adjourned – 7:40 pm	
Ioanna Horton Board President	Iov Williams Board Secretary