AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ZAVALA ELEMENTARY PORTABLE TWO, 1201 CLIFFORD, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 8:30 A.M., September 22, 2017, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

Present: Absent: Delma Abalos Ray Beaty, D.C. Dr. Steve Brown Carol Gregg **Nelson Minvard** Dr. Donna Smith Doyle Woodall Tom Crowe, Roy Garcia, Carolyn Gonzalez, David Harwell, Ann School Officials: McClarty, Brian Moersch, David Morris, Todd Vesely, Kellie Wilks Texas Education Agency Deputy Commissioner AJ Crabill Meeting Called to Order: Carol Gregg, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 8:30 a.m. Board of Trustees to Receive Texas Education Agency Lone Star Governance Training: Texas Education Agency Deputy Commissioner AJ Crabill provided Texas Education Agency Lone Star Governance Training. No action required. **Adjournment:** Carol Gregg, Board President, adjourned the Board meeting at 11:45 a.m.

> **Board Secretary** Donna C. Smith

Others:

23882

23883

23884

Board President

Carol Gregg