MINUTES OF A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION SCHOOL DISTRICT 152, COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, HELD ON MONDAY, MARCH 10, 2014, 2014 AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – 16001 Lincoln Avenue HARVEY, ILLINOIS, AT 5:15 P.M.

The Special Board Meeting of the Board of Education was called to order by the President, Janet Rogers, at 5:23 P.M. on Monday, March 10, 2014. CALL TO ORDER

The following were present:

ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Ms. B. Johnson, Ms. G. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins, Mr. Robinson, Ms. Rogers

ABSENT: Dr. McCaskill

Other School Officials in attendance were:

PRESENT: Dr. Denean Adams Superintendent Dr. Kevin J. Nohelty Assistant Superintendent of Business Operations and Human Relations Mr. Kreatha Lewis Director of Buildings and Grounds Dr. Sophia Jones Director if Special Services Johnnetta Miller Director of Teaching and Learning

Everyone stood for the Pledge of Allegiance.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

A motion was made by Ms. G. Johnson and seconded by Mr. Rogers to approve the Agenda. Roll call vote. AYE: Ms. G. Johnson, Ms. B. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins, Mr. Robinson, Ms. Rogers NAY: None ABSENT: Dr. McCaskill 6 ayes 1 absent – Motion carried. AGENDA APPROVED

A motion was made by Mr. Rogers and seconded by Ms. Hawkins to go into executive Session at 5:25 P.M. to discuss pending, threatened or imminent litigation and employment, performance, dismissal, compensation or discipline of specific employee(s), Superintendent's Evaluation. Roll call vote.

AYE: Ms. G. Johnson, Ms. B. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins, Mr. Robinson, Ms. Rogers NAY: None

ABSENT: Dr. McCaskill

6 ayes, 1 absent – Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mr. Rogers and seconded by Ms. B. Johnson to return from executive Session at 6:02 P.M. Roll call vote.

AYE: Ms. G. Johnson, Ms. B. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins, Mr. Robinson, Ms. Rogers NAY: None

ABSENT: Dr. McCaskill 6 ayes, 1 absent – Motion carried.

A motion was made by Ms. G. Johnson and seconded by Mr. Robinson to accept the the Transportation Resolution to limit cost for Special Education Students. Roll call vote. AYE: Ms. G. Johnson, Ms. B. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins, Mr. Robinson, Ms. Rogers NAY: None ABSENT: Dr. McCaskill 6 ayes, 1 absent – Motion carried.

A motion was made by Ms. B. Johnson and seconded by Mr. Rogers to adjourn at 6:07 P.M. Roll call vote. AYE: Ms. G. Johnson, Ms. B. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins, Dr. McCaskill, Mr. Robinson, Ms. Rogers NAY: None 7 ayes – Motion carried. GO INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION APPROVED

RETURN FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION APPROVED

TRANSPORTATION RESOLUTION APPROVED

ADJOURNMENT

Respectfully submitted, Secretary

Approved President